Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: wait time for room but understandable due to fires
This hotel was easy and a comfortable place to stay. The rooms were clean and I felt safe. everything worked out well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location and quality
It was a quick business trip, made smooth and comfortable by a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to my meetings.
Cons: Better cleaning
Location: Close to resturants
Great front desk staff. The room could have been better cleaned. It was a calm night, no noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be my regular go-to

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I made the 4-points my go-to place when staying in the area, but the last two stays have been disappointing....but to spend $240 for what I got was really absurd. The room seemed un-kempt somehow..though no evidence that it hadn't been cleaned...sheets weren't "tight", etc. It was a handicap room...which is ok, but in my experience the front desk staff at least give me a heads up....I'm a tall guy and everything being that much lower to the floor was uncomfortable..again...for the price. The shower wand was on the floor of the tub, the shower flange was dangling on the head exposing the shower wall opening, holes in the door and wall were poorly filled with no regard to aesthetics...again....for the price....this shouldn't be a "Sheraton" room at all. The room booked online "had a view" and I ended up on the ground floor, by the sidewalk, and privy to every conversation of guests walking by. Anyway...the place has good rooms, and bad rooms....I'd say at this point the effort to get a good room for the prices they want should be made...it does not seem that one would be given a "good" room unless the guest presses the point...which I will do if I stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, Ca

Replacement hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Unable to cancel at a different hotel that turned out to be a filthy disappointment I decided to check into Four Points and am so happy I did. Very nice friendly and professional staff and excellent dining. But most important clean, safe and pleasant! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy hotel room, close to downtown San Rafael

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, spacious room
Cons: better TV menu.
Location: not much.
Only thing I didn't like was their TV. Especially the menu screen. It was not showing all the time so I had hard time finding tv channel information from the screen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but dated, hotel on the freeway

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds/linens and clean bathrooms
Cons: Noise reduction
This Four Points hotel is decent, with clean and comfy enough rooms. The problem is that the hotel is directly adjacent to a major freeway AND that the construction is so dated noise permeates the entire building. The first night I was put into a 'freeway view' room. The noise was so intense that I felt as if I was camping roadside. I deeply regret not demanding a change in the middle of the night. I had an interior 'court view' room the second night, which helped, but was still very loud. I could hear all the poolside and hallway conversations through the leaky door and in-wall A/C units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have business in northern Marin it is fine

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Served the purpose. Nice pool workout room had abit to be desired. Food was better then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel rooms were very outdated. Air conditioner terminal on wall does not work so you have a wall air conditioner which is very loud making it hard to sleep If not on the room gets too hot. If you open the window to get needed air then you can hear the freeway which is very close by. Again making it very hard to sleep.. For the price of a room stay felt the rooms could be a bit more updated. On a positive note, the hotel staff is great and accommodating. They have a restaurant on site which serves food that is good and very reasonably priced. Close to a lot of activities in Marin County.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to a wedding that I went to

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Check in was at 3:00 but because I was there for a wedding I asked for a 2:30 check in 2 weeks before my arrival. I also called on the morning of my arrival to make sure I could get my room at 2:30 & was told that that was no problem. I arrived at 2:45 and was told that my room was not ready because there were no clean rooms.