Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy hotel room, close to downtown San Rafael

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, spacious room
Cons: better TV menu.
Location: not much.
Only thing I didn't like was their TV. Especially the menu screen. It was not showing all the time so I had hard time finding tv channel information from the screen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but dated, hotel on the freeway

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds/linens and clean bathrooms
Cons: Noise reduction
This Four Points hotel is decent, with clean and comfy enough rooms. The problem is that the hotel is directly adjacent to a major freeway AND that the construction is so dated noise permeates the entire building. The first night I was put into a 'freeway view' room. The noise was so intense that I felt as if I was camping roadside. I deeply regret not demanding a change in the middle of the night. I had an interior 'court view' room the second night, which helped, but was still very loud. I could hear all the poolside and hallway conversations through the leaky door and in-wall A/C units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have business in northern Marin it is fine

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Served the purpose. Nice pool workout room had abit to be desired. Food was better then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel rooms were very outdated. Air conditioner terminal on wall does not work so you have a wall air conditioner which is very loud making it hard to sleep If not on the room gets too hot. If you open the window to get needed air then you can hear the freeway which is very close by. Again making it very hard to sleep.. For the price of a room stay felt the rooms could be a bit more updated. On a positive note, the hotel staff is great and accommodating. They have a restaurant on site which serves food that is good and very reasonably priced. Close to a lot of activities in Marin County.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to a wedding that I went to

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Check in was at 3:00 but because I was there for a wedding I asked for a 2:30 check in 2 weeks before my arrival. I also called on the morning of my arrival to make sure I could get my room at 2:30 & was told that that was no problem. I arrived at 2:45 and was told that my room was not ready because there were no clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summit NJ

Great location. Good staff. Shabby condition.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and pleasant staff.
Cons: Needs serious face-lift. 1980s carpeting throughout, smelled and was filthy! Sometimes they forgot about cleaning room!
Location: Excellent! But a bit tricky for Google Maps/Car Navigation. Easy access to all of Marin County. Big malls across the street to have meals etc.
The Front Desk staff was very pleasant as was Lounge staff. The food was good and reasonably priced for Marin County. However, he hotel was old , shabby, with no views other than Rte 101. Housekeeping was poor & English challenged. Pool was nice but inadequately supervised for a Labor Day weekend,, e.g., no clean towels, over-served guests with "glass" cocktails in pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner wasn't working.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The pool/bar area was cute; breakfast was good, coffee was great!
Cons: Please put air conditioner...or provide some cold cool aid in the room at least
the room was very hot. otherwise the bed, bathroom were comfortable. pool was nice, free parking, good internet wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Near family
Cons: I understand the need for those rooms located on level "O" but not convenient
Staff was very helpful. Room location was a bit out of the way. Had to take "specially located " elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Decent at best

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For the money, room was small, breakfast not included. Probably will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

A gem of a hotel just outside San Fransisco

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We wanted to visit San Fransisco but have warmer weather and less expenses (parking, food options etc). This was the spot! Just 20 minutes to the city (we found super cheap day parking too) and we had the perfect San Fransisco holiday. The pool was perfectly clean, rooms were comfortable and staff was always friendly and helpful. It's just a short walk to lots of shops and coffee shops too. Perfect getaway.