Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville%2C+Il

Great+Hotel%2C+great+location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean%2C+spacious+rooms%2C+wonderful+breakfast.++Staff+was+very+helpful.++Pool+was+a+wonderful+surprise%2C+very+clean%2C+towels+provided%2C+plentiful+deck+chairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fraud: Expedia

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The public area were clean, nice.
Cons: Don't book through Expedia. Ever.
We tried to book July 1, but when we showed up, we were told the property was sold out. It turned out there was an error in the Expedia website that booked a room several weeks later, when we weren't visiting the area. Guess what? There's no refund. That, to me, is fraud. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SF

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Would like to have known about the construction going on at the hotel parking lot at 8:00am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tajuana Slaybaugh, DOS, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry for the construction disturbance. We were resurfacing the parking lot, unfortunately there isn't ever a very good time to do this and we tried our best to have as little impact on our guests as possible. We did make sure to send letters into each room and left voicemails for all of our guests to let them know particular parts of the parking lot would be blocked off for repairs. We apologize again for any inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again if you are in the San Rafael area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a good exoerience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
AC was making lot of noise throughout the night. The In-room menu and magazine were utterly dirty that we had to wipe them clean before we could touch them. We were charged $180 per night, without inclusion of breakfast. Not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

To Expensive for what you get.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was close by the mall
Cons: The rooms and friendlier staff.
Location: Mall, lots of places to eat. Great location, but the hotel is awful.
Booked room with 2 queen beds, got 1 king for 3 people, that's all they had. 3 people had to sleep on 1 king. Air condition did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Located in San Rafael close to Golden Gate Bridge,

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Heated pool, with hot tub. The staff is friendly.
Cons: The drinks.....WAY too expensive with Little alcohol.....buyer be ware !
Location: Muir woods, Muir beach, Stinson beach, Golden Gate Bridge.
Our stay at Four Points was very nice, the only thing unpleasant was that we had to wait one hour for our room. It was to be ready at 3:00, we arrived at 3:30, and they did not have a room ready until 4:30 and when you just get there all you want to do is settle in, not wait in the lobby. They comped us ONE free breakfast "that's all" thought that was a little cheap. But it is a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tajuana Slaybaugh, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback - Its always nice to hear that our staff were friendly! I am sorry about your concern with the drinks, please know you could have returned to the bar and I am sure the bartender or manager could have remedied the situation for you. I will also share this with them to be more aware in the future. We never want any of our guests to leave us unhappy especially with something as controllable as that. Again, our apologies and I do hope you will choose our hotel again should you return to the Marin Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a work trip

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed here while in a work trip. Nice pool and breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tajuana Slaybaugh, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations at the Four Points by Sheraton! We look forward to seeing you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Not to far from San Francisco
Hotel was nice, room clean a little dated but overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Tajuana Slaybaugh, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Less friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
I am sorry to read that you felt the staff was unfriendly. That is never how we want our guests to feel. We strive to hire true hospitality professionals who have a passion for the industry and caring for others. We review all of our comments with the team and we will address this one as well. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnite

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed overnite for early business meeting next morning. Room was nearest 101 freeway, & therefore traffic noises very audible throughout the nite. My room on 3rd floor was functional, however inspite of nice carpet upgrade, painting, & decor, the fixtures in my room showed their age- electric sockets & shower fixtures loose & rusty. The good thing is that the hotel is non-smoking. Have stayed here previously, but not all rooms seem equally in good repair.