Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and courteous
The San Ramon Marriott is in a great location with ease access to 680/580 freeways. The staff is awesome and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Plenty of parking with option to valet park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Ana S-G, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and our location. Hope you will always choose to stay at the San Ramon Marriott when in San Ramon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Conference Facility

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great facility.. needs all lifts to be working to avoid queues.. Once the Renzo Piano Town Center is finished, this hotel will be brilliant.. Hiven recent fires in California.. a fewtoo many big trees so close the hotel makes me nervous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Ana S-G, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Hope to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to San Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you are staying in San Ramon

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was at the hotel to attend two back to back conferences. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. I did not have an opportunity to test out any of the amenities as I was busy both days. I am not thrilled with the food that was prepared for either event. There were a few issues with the audio systems in the rooms but we were able to work oround them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Ana S-G, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when in San Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Fantastic stay for a family weekend

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel had many positives, but the most exceptional was the staff. They were personal, approachable and accommodating.
Location: Easy access to the many surrounding sports parks. Plus restaurants, Target and Whole Foods in walking distance.
My family and I stayed at the Marriott for a long weekend while my son participated in a soccer tournament. The staff went above and beyond in every aspect of our stay. From a delicious and reasonably priced buffet breakfast to extra water on a hot day and even a special hospitality room for the soccer players, their service was exceptional. Thank you for making our soccer weekend special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poway , CA

Beautiful hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the beautiful trees.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Long wait at valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed, usually when we stay at the Marriott it's very good all around. But this time seem to be some issues with service. We had to initially get our key return three times before we could get into our room.! Then it didn't have the parking entered onto our card so we couldn't get into the parking lot. We also had breakfast included but when we got down there they said we weren't on the list which upset me as well !So somewhere there was a disconnect with the servicing !!
5 out of 5
by esmeralda Isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra

California Hotels charge for everything

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at many Marriot hotels, the courtyard and others around the country. I was in-town California for a wedding and my initial impression was from a valet asking me if I would like for them to park my car for $15??? My response was I'm just checking in I will be right out to park my car, as I walk through the lobby I notice complimentary lemon-water, no other drink options. I get to the front desk and the guy behind the counter tells me he has me down for a king bed. I know for sure I requested 2 queens because I was rooming with a fellow co-worker I did not know that well and the counter guy says" that is simply a request we don't know what's available until that day??? he asks would I be parking a car today? That will be $12/day??? There was also a daily fee for accessing Wi-Fi, I have not seen that in many years since the early 2000's. I don't like the nickel-and-dime theme that I witnessed overall the hotel was average. Next time I will look for all inclusive parking, continental breakfast/coffee, free Wi-Fi. I was sold on a name looking for quality but the price did not justify the lesser benefits, I should have chosen a Hilton. But then again I'm not sure if all California Hotels are the same. I'm not sure why I did not get the requested beds I wanted, maybe going through Hotels.com cant secure that type of request. I have never been rejected from a simple bed request. I always get what I requested.