Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Litt slitent hotell med flott beliggenhet

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: At det lå helt nedpå stranda. Usjenert. Romantisk
Cons: Standarden, vedlikeholdet. Veistandard.
Location: Vakker beliggenhet. Fotturer, bade.
Langt unna sivilisasjonen. Hotelstandarden var helt grei. Vakker begliggenhet. Ikke mange gjester. Hvit sand.Måtte bestille motorsykkel av personalet for å komme til forretninger. San Remigio hadde ingen taxi og ingen trike ville kjøre dit p.g.a 3 bratte bakker de ikke kunne komme opp, så eneste som kom fram var motorsykler. Vi gikk en gang fra hotellet til San Remigio. 2- 2,5 timer en vei. Ikke noe for folk som ikke kan sitte på med motorsykkel. Men et romantisk sted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrey from Seoul

The hotel where you can shoot horror movies

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you are extreme, seen enough horror movies where people come to hotels far away from civilization, where there is no internet and there's interruptions to the light, no stores or markets for tens of kilometers from that place and only wild local citizens who for some reason walk at night with flashlights - this RESORT is for you. We booked 2 rooms in this hotel and paid bills online. It was a HUGE mistake. Photos shown on the website do not correspond the condition of the hotel is at the moment. Photos show how this hotel looked like 10 years ago. Now it is semi-abandoned collapsing building. After a few strokes of typhoons this Resort fell into neglect. There are only 2 people who look after it. In Bungalows (which are also available to rent) live local residents. No beaches there - rocky shore with lots of sea urchins. We paid $770 for 2 rooms for 5 days each and went out after the first night of nightmares to the Bantayan island. Then tried to cancel the reservation, but the rules stipulate that you can return your money if you cancel the reservation at least one day prior to arrival. Think a hundred times before you book this hotel! "We will not be able to refund any payment for no-shows or early check-out" says notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to verify what you see on the web

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: its beachfront only.
Cons: Totally
Location: No signage at road leading to hotel. Roads need to be paved.
The hotel facilities are in desperate condition. Ceilings are leaking. Food is very expensive. Blankets, pillows and towels are smelly. Road in going to hotel is very narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The are still recovering from Typhoon Ruby

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: the beach and the cave
Cons: Everything from electrical, hot water
No hot water and no electrical outlets working, after a few days staff got it fixed, Food is Very expensive from the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

A little Gem!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Please read my review posted on Trip Advisor and to Facebook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sion donoghue from australia

not finished yet due to yolanda but is ausom

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
very good only a few gests as hard to find but amasing when you get there has a lot of potential
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from California

Nice Hotel with Beautiful Beach Remote Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The beach, the beautiful sunsets, the wonderful tidepools
Cons: The location on Apple maps is way off. Perhaps some signs near the road would help navigate.
Location: Very remote location. Not much to do there but play golf, relax on the beach or enjoy some Filipino food
We stayed here overnight to wait for the ferry to Bantayan Island. The service and facilities are more than adequate. The beach has very nice tidepools. The only downside is the location is very remote and it's hard to find. This might be ideal if you want to get away from it all but there's nothing close to the hotel. It's more of a resort for Cebuano family's than foreign travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

陸の孤島のプライベートビーチ

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: 完全プライベート
Cons: アクティビティがなにもない。
想像以上に遠かった。空港から三時間ということをもう少し説明してほしかった。でも、完全プライベートビーチでした* 回りにないもないので、食事は大変でした。スノーケリングの下記だしも無かったのが残念でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Quiet, expencive and far away from everything

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
This place look nice at picture, but in fact here is nothing... Bad maintence and noisy aircon. We had booked for 5 nights, but we went after 4 nights. Hotel very far away from everything. Room was clean when we arrived, bed was good. But after we had check in, we didnt get more service until we asked. Food was bad quality and taste, but very expencive. We tried the whole meny... ;( We asked them to make other things, but they denied. But the two young waitress always coming for getting order/selling food, was very nice and working hard. There was no shuttle to the city, so you had to take motorbike about 20 min. There was no Wii-Fi, something you must have in a place like that. Beach was nice in daytime, but in the evening there was no beach bec. og low water. You had to wait about 10.00-11.00 in the morning to get a bath. Sorry, but never going back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ,California, USA

Good beats bad

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
It's a fantastic place, no doubt. The people are friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay welcome. You have to look past a few things to fully enjoy it - like, don't expect a lot of road signs to get you into this place, and the TV may be down and not working. And there was no internet. Um, not great. On the other hand, playing Scrabble might be a good experience for you. It was for me. I would still urge them to get some kind of dish to bring down the internet, and get the tv's fixed too. Maybe a few signs at the road would reduce the stress of visitors coming. Still, I will go back - it was pretty special, and I felt like I had the place to myself - it's not that big.