Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Chill and laid back

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The beach is clean and private. The food is really good, tasty and good value for your money. The staff is always there when you need something.
Cons: The place needs a bit of TLC, maybe some retouches here and there.
Location: It's around a 2 and a half to 3 hours drive away from Cebu City. There's a small town not far away from the resort but we didn't get to check it out.
I visited Cebu with my boyfriend and decided to get away from the bustling city for a night. We both love the beach and just lay around so this place was perfect. It was very relaxing and romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The price was affordable and looked to be the best hotel in the area. We drove there from the city during lunch and took us a bit over 2 hours, scenery was nice – looking at the coast and the rolling hills. The resort was nice it had a big open garden like the photos show and the kids really enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed to laze around beside it. The resort staff were also nice and upgraded us to a suite. The room was big and on the ground floor so we could easily get to the beach and pool. Really enjoyed the dinner that was set up for us in the sunshade on the beach with a mix of western and Filipino dishes. Thumbs up to the staff who were very nice.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from USA

avoid this hotel completely

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is unsuitable to stay @ as location & security @ location are very questionalbe
3 out of 5
by Harvey from Cebu City

Holy Week Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My family & Friends had a great time. The beach was really nice & cold :). We were happy because the hotel gave us the biggest room that would fit more than 2 families. The resort location even if it was far, it was worth the travel. Just need more improvement especially with their facilities & amenities.
1 out of 5
by David Medwyn from Benllech

Awful waste of good money !

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
From finding the place to leaving the place, the 3 day stay was an absolute nightmare. Advertised as a Polo and Golf resort, they have had no horses for over 2 1/2 years, and I reckon that they were responsible for cutting the grass on the golf course, because it was unplayable, hadn't been touched since typhoon Yolanda over 2 1/2 years ago. Food was awful, we had to order a delivered Pizza on arrival because there was no cook! we actually cooked our own bbq on the last day, you got what you were given at breakfast, no choice although there was a menu, no tea / coffee facilities in the room as advertised, no TV, we were given about half a dozen dvd's to watch, no mini bar as advertised, no blackout curtains as advertised, when we arrived the place had no water, buckets of water for your shower, generally the room was filthy. All in all a complete rip off.
1 out of 5
by Andrey from Seoul

The hotel where you can shoot horror movies

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you are extreme, seen enough horror movies where people come to hotels far away from civilization, where there is no internet and there's interruptions to the light, no stores or markets for tens of kilometers from that place and only wild local citizens who for some reason walk at night with flashlights - this RESORT is for you. We booked 2 rooms in this hotel and paid bills online. It was a HUGE mistake. Photos shown on the website do not correspond the condition of the hotel is at the moment. Photos show how this hotel looked like 10 years ago. Now it is semi-abandoned collapsing building. After a few strokes of typhoons this Resort fell into neglect. There are only 2 people who look after it. In Bungalows (which are also available to rent) live local residents. No beaches there - rocky shore with lots of sea urchins. We paid $770 for 2 rooms for 5 days each and went out after the first night of nightmares to the Bantayan island. Then tried to cancel the reservation, but the rules stipulate that you can return your money if you cancel the reservation at least one day prior to arrival. Think a hundred times before you book this hotel! "We will not be able to refund any payment for no-shows or early check-out" says notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You have to verify what you see on the web

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: its beachfront only.
Cons: Totally
Location: No signage at road leading to hotel. Roads need to be paved.
The hotel facilities are in desperate condition. Ceilings are leaking. Food is very expensive. Blankets, pillows and towels are smelly. Road in going to hotel is very narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The are still recovering from Typhoon Ruby

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: the beach and the cave
Cons: Everything from electrical, hot water
No hot water and no electrical outlets working, after a few days staff got it fixed, Food is Very expensive from the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

A little Gem!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Please read my review posted on Trip Advisor and to Facebook
5 out of 5
by sion donoghue from australia

not finished yet due to yolanda but is ausom

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
very good only a few gests as hard to find but amasing when you get there has a lot of potential