Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Rundown hotel with nice restaurant and beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Needs refit including new air conditioners in rooms. Need to get advertised features working.
Location: We had a car and the nearest village is 20 minutes drive but nothing else nearby.
Room had extremely loud wall type air con and small old TV with 3 fuzzy channels. Room generally was dark and old fashioned. Bathroom run down, very slow shower but functional. Except the pool and KTV the other advertised facilities were out of order, apparently since Typhoon Hainan over 3 years ago. Most people there were locals pay $3 a day to use the pool. The restaurant was surprisingly good, both food and decor, but mostly just my group as locals & most guests pay corkage to bring own food. Internet variable but at times quite usable. They advertise new features to be introduced soon but we saw no evidence of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandaue City

Nice View

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Only the view
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Location: - They should put up a signage that's visible on both sides
It was my second time to stay in the resort, the first was a bit ok, but the second time was worst. From the room up to the service. Though I can see that the hotel staff were trying their best to give good service, but it's just unfortunate that their resources were not enough. Room: - the cabinet was dilapidated and smelled bad with a lot of insects inside - cleanliness: it was ok Comfort Room: - shower curtain was very dirty, there were a lot of stains - water dipper was very dirty Service: - it was obvious that the staff were trying their best to give good service but it was also obvious that they lack training - front desk staff asked for my husbands credit card PIN number and insisted that it's ok, they should be aware that this is a very confidential information - they entered our room to put the extra bed without even informing us that they will be doing so, without asking permission and without our presence Food and Food Service: - cold ham, cold corned beef and cold egg for breakfast - warm (not hot) water for coffee - slow service - not enough staff - you have to order 1 hour before your intended time to take your meal as service is first come first serve - for a simple sandwich or hamburger they do not have
2 out of 5
by Milt

Beautiful outdoor area - room old and in disrepair

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The beach and outdoor areas were beautiful and relaxing. The room is old and the shower didn't Hartley work.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Good food, nice big pool and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Didn't miss not having a TV in the room but would have liked a kettle to make coffee after the restaurant had closed.
2 out of 5
by adam

Overpriced and disgraceful

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very poor and overpriced. Condition is poor, steps on the slide to the pool were highly dangerous, rotten steel and wood with rust and holes everywhere, tetanus risk! I went there in the belief they offered diving and snorkelling, no boat when I got there, diving shop looked redundant for quite sometime! Wifi was terrible, stated it worked in the restaurant but it didn't at all, worked at reception but very slow! Food was average, not many options actually available on the menu, limited choices and kitchen obviously not buying in more supplies. Ordered a s*x on the beach "cocktail" and got vodka with orange cordial and water, terrible and had to pay full price! Bed in the room was awful, very soft and gave me a sore lower back! Shower was terrible, old and no just working! Generally this place was terrible, very overpriced, the beach was covered in rubbish and the sea pool was disgusting and not fit for humans! I would advise highly against staying here, the owners are obviously clinging on for dear life and have not invested in maintaining the property for a long time, the website and marketing is very misleading and it simply does not offer anything it states it does
1 out of 5
by Brian from Canada

Bad Choice

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was the only thing nice about this resort. The food was medicore. The room was awful. No TV or WiFi in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ken from CA

no more,,

Posted Apr 3, 2013
we spent 5-6 hours from cebu city, road was so rough and bumpy,,it was so tiring, i was so disppointed at everything,,water at shower room was so little, no hair dryer,,no fridge(they charge php350 for use), especially breakfast,, no food left when we got in, but they just made small portion even though so many customer still came in,finally they cut small omlet piece by piece to make everybody to share. i asked oj and coffee, but waitress told me to choose only 1. 2nd one will be charged. i should not expect too good, but they should have at least regular minimum service like other do, i mean if they still wanna keep business,,,
3 out of 5
by Vicki

Terrible location, fantastic staff, nice pool

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
This resort is three hours outside of Cebu and is located in an where this is absolutely nothing else to do. The beach is tiny (and dirty) and so it wasn't even possible to amble along the coast. The resort were good in that they provided free transportation to the nearby Bogo City and Hagney harbour. Because of the location, all of our meals had to be taken at the resort. Although a little pricey, the food was good, but the lack of variety became an issue as we were there for so long. We had to upgrade to a room with a fridge and hot water - the family room that we had reserved had only a cold trickling shower. After seeing a mouse in our room, we asked to move room again. We had to clear off mouse droppings from the side in the new room, but fortunately did not see another mouse in our new room. The staff were outstanding. The trainee guys behind the bar went out of their way to make the kids feel welcome. Considering all of this, I would not return to this resort as it just does not offer what we need from a holiday - variety and some independence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Farmington, MN/Dongguan,China

Ask For What You Want

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: The staff was so willing to give us what we wanted. You just need to ask.
Cons: They could not give any change so all items were added to our room tab. It is nice to have small bills to tip the staff.
Location: Very remote. Not commercialized at all. Really an experience to see the REAL Philippines!
You will get the most from your stay at this resort if you ask for what you want. For example, we wanted to find a town to buy things we had forgotten. The hotel vehicles are available to you free of charge. A staff member came along to show us some sights. Try the snorkeling trip, it was well worth it!!!! That led to a day of scuba diving. Also worth it. But they will not try to sell you these trips. You must ask. Ask anything and they will accomodate! We also requested a special dinner. The chef needed only a few hours notice and then prepared delicious chicken curry.