Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic

Overpriced hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Surprisingly poor quality hotel, felt very cheap. Build quality was poor for such a new building. Stairs didn't feel safe. Room ok but not worth the premium price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, NSW

Fantastic stay for all of the family

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The rooms have everything you need for a fantastic getaway, great views, friendly family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room we had had another above it and as the buildings are timber framed the noise from above was unbearable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent family resort, good location, fun facili

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Trampoline and pool for the kids; Room service; BBQ on the balcony!
Cons: Make the baby cot free!
Location: Get the 4 attraction pass, take plenty of time for all of them...
Spent 2 nights, good fun for the kids... Room service was very handy! Excellent facilities and clean and well maintained place. A little pricey, but you live only once...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Nice resort - with premium facilities and rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The facilities and rooms
Cons: Service of reception
I loved my stay at Silverwater - I was there while my grandfather was in hospital in Wonthaggi and found the rooms, dining and all facilities fantastic - the only negative part of my stay is that as I asked to extend my stay - they were;t able to keep me in the same room - which was fine - however I was offered by the staff member at reception a room that was out of commission at the time but I was keen to take it as I needed the same room type - the staff member said she would call my mobile as soon as it was ready and I could move my stuff into the room - she then didn't call my mobile instead called the phone in my room telling me housekeeping just had to check the room (implying it would be quick) - then after waiting an hour for another call - when I really just wanted to go to the hospital I went to reception and explained that I could no longer wait by the phone for housekeeping to do a check that should only take 5 minutes. The girl was rude enough to offer to take payment and get back to me... I didn't have hours to wait - what i did expect that a room could be made available asap and if not then a phone call could be placed to my mobile so I wasn't tethered to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel is nice, clean and a hit with the kids. Only downside I found was the heater was very noisy when it comes on. Other than that a pleasant stay and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indonesia

many facilities for family

Posted Jul 1, 2016
from the room we can see the ocean, there is indoor pool, and the play ground very nice, good for family activities too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S-S-Sydney

Great place

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Fantastic place for families. They have this huge air mattress trampoline thing - I wanted to have a go myself ! The restaurant was great too although there were a lot of crying babies that no one attended to so its noisy. Staff were all very friendly. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Ridicolous 3pm checkin and when we got there an hour early was asked to wait and told we will be called as soon as the room is ready, call never came and had to go back to ask for our room, vacation almost got ruined because we bought our penguin parade tickets at this hotel and the staff just took our money and didnt call to confirm our penguin plus ticket, thank God for the considerate staff at penguin parade unlike the staff in this hotel. NEVER book your attraction tickets with this hotel, you're better off hoping online and doing it yourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well worth it

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Wonderful place. Rooms are fully equipped with everything and theres plenty of room. Almost all rooms would have a view of the harbour from a balcony or at least looking at well looked-after gardens. 1 min to the nice town of san remo and an easy drive onto phillip island this place is a nice alternative to staying in cowes.