Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a stunning location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed here for one night en-route to Tangier and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Parking anywhere in the marina was free and, in April, many spaces. The weather and scenery made this a place we would definitely return to. A great mix of restaurants and bars along with beautiful walks for the adults, and the kids had open spaces, fountains and even child size Segways they could hire to enjoy themselves while the parents soaked up the atmosphere. Definitely a place to stay for a few nights..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel in marina setting

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in great position in Sotogrande marina. Near to restaurants (walking distance). Clean, comfortable and helpful staff. Room was surprisingly spacious with plenty of storage. we a a side on view of the marina which was OK. Lots of golfers use this hotel so breakfast can be busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange room layout. Beware of the step!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Strange design in the bedroom. The bed is raised by a badly marked step that frequently is tripped on. Also there is no privacy for the toilet nor the shower, as this is open to the entrance lobby without any doors! Very odd!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great position in the centre of the Marina

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Probably the bath/shower arrangement.
Location: Right in the centre of the marina with restaurants.
We stayed for four nights and everything was very good. Breakfast on the terrace was really lovely and the staff were always helpful. Our room was large with views of the Marina. The only small negative was that we stayed in September and would expect the Hotel had a very busy summer so our room looked a little "tired". The shower is a little difficult and you have to sit in the bath to use it or flood the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from East yorkshire

great Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Weather was not great while there but found hotel to be very helpful. plenty of space in the room, great balconey and very powerful shower. we eat oncein the restaurant and breakfast everyday, all very relax and pleasurably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields,uk

Great hotel overlooking marina

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed in this hotel whilst visiting sotogrande for a wedding. Asked for a room with a view of marina and gibraltar and got it. The room was spacious with some nice features ie bath in window! All the staff from the room attendants to the staff in their Midas bar/restaurant were excellent. Near to other good restaurants but would recommend their tapas and pizzas. Breakfast plentiful and beautifully presented on terrace overlooking Marina. Can't wait for our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey England

Lovely hotel in the port.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and comfort,
Cons: Such a shame it does not have a swimming pool for the summer months! So probably not great for kids!
Location: We played lots of tennis at the octagono club mix ins and we hired the bikes from the hotel. Otherwise it is a quiet resort near the beach.
Great clean, comfy hotel in the port, walk to bars, restaurants and the beach. Friendly staff,clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast sat on the first floor roof terrace overlooking the boats and the harbour. Just make sure that you ask for a room at the front of the hotel to look over the lovely views. We will definitely go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: the public areas were somewhat shabby. Towels were worn.
Room was very innovative in design and functionality as well as being well decorated and furnished.