Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Very much a Golf hotel but comfortable, reasonably priced and the best available in the locale - so is inclined to be a bit crowded even in the off season Staff attentive especially the girls but they try to be helpful At the top of Sotogrande (quality development) and one drives past many expensive villas (and over too many 'sleeping policemen') but that's not the hotel's fault. Very quiet surroundings and no disturbance. Did not sample food. Many golf courses available locally but transport often required. Locals friendly and helpful. English second language Spanish not required
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful experience in a top notch hotel, everything was quality, room, booking in, breakfast etc, will highly recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Position
Location: Situated in the hills around Sotogrande not far from the small town of San Roque and the Marina
Stayed for 3 days in January excellent Spa and beauty treatments were some of the best I have experienced. The staff at the Hotel were fantastic nothing was too much for them. Polite and courteous always smiling. Had a few minor issues with the room and they fixed them immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent team of staff and very comfortable. Shuttle to Sotgrande Marina was a bonus
Cons: Rooms are starting to show signs of age and need a bit of maintenance and TLC.
Nice big comfortable rooms overlooking gardens/lawns. lots of parking on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice golf hotel with a fabulous view of The Med.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and setting.
Cons: Things to do for non-golfers; a walking path around the hotel; a snack bar and onsite store; a coffee maker in the rooms.
Location: beautiful location on a hill with a view of The Mediterranean Sea. Golfing. The Marina and Port and Spanish towns are a short drive.
My family of three stayed in two rooms at the Hotel Almenara for a week over Thanksgiving break. We loved the breakfast buffet - lots to choose from, and the rooms were comfortable with a nice patio for sitting in the afternoon. Vienteeocho Restaurant was a lovely place to have a drink and snack in the afternoon as the deck faced the Mediterranean Sea. We also liked the food and ambiance in the Gaia Restaurant. It's a little far from the action of Sotogrande but worth the drive to the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: pool, spa, golf course grounds, etc. The staff was excellent and friendly, the rooms were clean and large, th
Cons: Some of the bathroom items -- like the heating towel rack were not working. Would appreciate tissue boxes in the room as well.
Location: The hotel is a bit isolated as it's on a golf course in an exclusive complex. However, there are several towns nearby with restaurants, etc.
We only had a quick 1-night stay as a stop overnight on our drive through Spain. We wished we had longer to enjoy all the beautiful amenities -- pool, spa, golf course grounds, etc. But for the short time we were there -- the staff was excellent and friendly, the rooms were clean and large, the property was beautiful and exquisite, the breakfast spread was incredible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in lovely, quiet location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and friendly, welcoming staff. Spacious room, very clean.
Cons: Not a lot really, as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Really need a car as quite a distance to other attractions, but this is beauty of hotel as very peaceful and relaxed. Wonderful for golfers.
Really enjoyed our stay, friendly staff and lovely room with views over golf course. Very good choice at breakfast and wonderful outside terrace overlooking links. Ample free parking available and very well kept garden areas. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Chester

Excellent golfing hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious. had its own golf course. Plenty of parking space near chalet type room,
Cons: Very uncomfortable chairs in the bar area, Lots of customers passed comment on them. They really need to be replaced.
Location: Purely for golfers I feel. Gibralter is nor too far away.
I was staying at the hotel for the Andalucia Valderrama Masters, on the next course. It had its own , difficult, course which I played on the day before the main tournament. It was nice to mingle with a number of the Pro players who were also staying there. Excellent breakfast.