Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable older hotel right on the ocean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was very good. The hotel is older but had excellent recent updates and the large balcony overlooking the ocean was of course a huge plus. The free in-room safe was appreciated as it was large enough to take most laptops. The TV was of little use as we couldn't locate any English speaking channels. They have a very large restaurant/lounge/bar overlooking the ocean but I guess as it was October it was only being used for breakfast at 2.50 Euros. Seemed a waste!! A car is required (free parking) as the location is out of the main town but there are a couple of decent restaurants and grocery stores within close walking distance. Price was reasonable and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We had no trouble parking but I imagine that in very high season it might be a little difficult.
Location: Seafront locatuon is superb and a visit to Sotogrande Port a must. Gibraltar is closeby too.
We were so impressed we will return for several visits. Stunning location and we loved the walk to Sotogrande Port from the beachfront and along the boardwalks. The weather was superb and we had the lovely sea breeze which made it possibke to enjoy a walk during the day. Lots of good restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

attractive hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Not sure
Location: No idea, was at a wedding.
Pleasant staff, hotel room was very basic, but this was reflected in the price. Breakfast was ok, and it might have been possible to have had other meals there. Town is small, but there are taxis and buses available to more populous areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The room was nothing to boast about, but when you opened the balcony door, nothing mattered any more. Right on the beach. Beautiful to wake up to.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Washington DC

Quaint hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Hotel location can't be beat, right on the beach. The town is sleepy and quiet, so perfect if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of it all. The room had a balcony that opened up overlooking the beach. I could have jumped off the balcony onto the sand it's that close. The staff were fantastic and gave great recommendations for restaurants close by. If I go back to that area of Spain, I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon USA

Wonderful view and setting...loved the balcony!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel staff were so friendly and spoke English to help with all our questions. I left my tablet in the room after checking out and returned 6 hours later to get it. It was safe and sound! Wonderful hospitality!!
4 out of 5
by Laura from Walnut Creek, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
You have to understand that this is not a luxury hotel. It is average but the rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a private balcony overlooking the sea and a beautiful full moon that evening. The beach is rocky but has great places for exploring when the tide goes out. There are good restaurants nearby and the staff is courteous and friendly. The hotel itself is tired looking and is set among condos/apartments with locals.