Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Great hotel, would recommend

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, right on the beach, the staff are really friendlly and helpful. Very quite area with good resturants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice revew. We are happy to see that our efforts are apreciated and will continue working hard towards to improve. Finally, we will also be very happy to welcome you when you come back. Best regards, Hotel Patricia
2 out of 5
by Mark

"Free Parking" is almost impossible

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
NOT A GOOD PLACE IF YOU'RE DRIVING A CAR. False advertizing in Hotels.com description with "free parking nearby." The streets around pension are VERY NARROW, so driving there and finding it with GPS is difficult, parking almost impossible. When I asked desk clerk about this promise of "free parking," he said it was not his fault if description is wrong. BUT IT IS SOMEONE'S FAULT. After I complained and he threw my passport at me (really), he became nicer and helped me to park next to Pension entrance--because it was "just for one night." But the room was also VERY SMALL and NO COOL AIR except from fan (no AC), so even in June, it was very warm and difficult to sleep there. Great location for walking uphill to Alhambra or downhill to old town. But not to get there with car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed review, buy we would like to clarify some aspects. We do not advertise free parking anywhere. All we say is that we do have some parking spaces which have no extra cost. but they are limited. In case you come and they are all already ocupied, we cannot do anything but tell you other places to park, which are also free. When you say the streets in the area are narrow, I would like to say that our hotel is in a boulevard. Streets here ara plenty of wide, as a normal street can be. It is true that it is difficult to find out hotel with the GPS. About that, we are talking with Google maps since a couple of years ago, and hope that this problem can be solved soon. When you say that someone in the reception desk threw you your passport, I have to say that it is quite difficult. That person was me and you where in front of me, so I didn't have to through anything. Finally, your room had a balcony facing the sea, so I don't think you had no fresh air (we are also sorry if you think that our rooms are small, nobody complained about that before either) and it also had air conditioning (because of that, our rooms don't need a fan, as you say they have). Best regards, Hotel Patricia (Cadiz, not close to the Alhambra in Granada)
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
A very friendly small hotel in a good village with a choice of bars and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice revew. We are happy to see that our efforts are appreciated and will continue working hard towards to improve. Finally, we will be happy to welcome in case you want to return. Best regards, Hotel Patricia
5 out of 5
by Ronda

A Gem.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The friendliness on our arrival by Marisol who gave us a room which was easy for me (no stairs) as I walk with a cane .All staff were excellent and helpful and the owner Sr.Augustine should be proud of Hotel Patricia. This was my 1st return visit in 20 years and it lived up to my great memories. My daughter and I will be back as soon as we can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice revew. We are happy to see that our efforts are appreciated and will continue working hard towards to improve. Finally, it will be a pleasure to have you again as our guest. Best regards, Hotel Patricia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable older hotel right on the ocean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was very good. The hotel is older but had excellent recent updates and the large balcony overlooking the ocean was of course a huge plus. The free in-room safe was appreciated as it was large enough to take most laptops. The TV was of little use as we couldn't locate any English speaking channels. They have a very large restaurant/lounge/bar overlooking the ocean but I guess as it was October it was only being used for breakfast at 2.50 Euros. Seemed a waste!! A car is required (free parking) as the location is out of the main town but there are a couple of decent restaurants and grocery stores within close walking distance. Price was reasonable and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We had no trouble parking but I imagine that in very high season it might be a little difficult.
Location: Seafront locatuon is superb and a visit to Sotogrande Port a must. Gibraltar is closeby too.
We were so impressed we will return for several visits. Stunning location and we loved the walk to Sotogrande Port from the beachfront and along the boardwalks. The weather was superb and we had the lovely sea breeze which made it possibke to enjoy a walk during the day. Lots of good restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

attractive hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Not sure
Location: No idea, was at a wedding.
Pleasant staff, hotel room was very basic, but this was reflected in the price. Breakfast was ok, and it might have been possible to have had other meals there. Town is small, but there are taxis and buses available to more populous areas