Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Manfred

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Manfred, Thank you for your positive feedback. We wish to welcome you again. Regards, Idra García Commercial Department
4 out of 5
by Marjukka

Nice place

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well coming cavas was a nice surprise. Nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Marjukka, Thank you so much for your kind review, it will be very helpful to other customers. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our cava. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Idra García Sales Department
4 out of 5
by Eamonn

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eamonn, Thank you for your review, We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Idra García, Sales assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel at San Roque Golf Club

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had a nice 3-nights stay at the hotel. I was staying with a half-board. Breakfast has limited options but you are not going to be hungry. And dinners I liked a lot: freshly made and served appetizer (I always had sushi) and decent main course with a complementary glass of wine. The only thing I didn't like about dinners, that the start time at 8pm. A little too late for my liking but I guess it's a Spainish custom. Overall I had a nice stay and enjoyed the proximity to my son's boarding house (walking distance). Thank you stuff, especially at poolside cafe for making my stay enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Idra García. Sales Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your feedback, we certanily appreciate your comments, they will be very helpful to future costumers. We are so happy you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels were not clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's beautiful, good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience in our hotel, this is very important to us. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you get back to our hotel and have a nice stay with us. Kind regards, Idra García Sales Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Excellent facilities. 5 star service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We are really happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to see that you scored our team as 5 star. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Thank you once again for your kind words. Best regards, Idra García. Sales and Marketing Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good with potential to be excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Initial room rather dark and claustrophobic also bed not made up properly. A quick word at reception and we were moved to a lovely bright and spacious suite. Good choice at breakfast but the buffet style meant that hot choices could be cold. Excellent swimming pool. Staff extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review, we certainly appreciate your comments. We are so happy you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel in spite of the problem with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Best regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
1. Excellent breakfast 2. Excellent service in general 3. It is only located far away from the city and there is no shuttle bus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience with in our hotel. We are so sorry to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and we don’t like the location was not to your expectations. We hope you get back to our hotel and have a nice stay with us. Kind regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy from adjacent roo.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had room number H11. S11 room built on to ours. There bathroom was the back of our bedroom. Toilet noise all night in our bedroom from next door. We only had a bedroom. Came back home feeling tired. Would not book this place again. Shame nice grounds. Needs updating. High bar and restaurant prices. Hotel empty so why they put us next to the noisiest family in the world is beyond me. Need to rethink the toilet noise from a suite to a room. Told front desk who did nothing. Said sorry. Did not change we left feeling tired. Feel like we wasted money staying here woth so many hotels to choose from. Breakfast was good. Only thing I can say excelled the stay. Nice grounds. Still needs updating. You need a car here. If you get a room get a suite as a superior room is a bedroom only and the noise from an adjacent suite is not acceptable Choose somewhere else if you want a good night's sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is valuable to us as we constantly look to improve our delivery and to always provide you with the best possible service. We are so sorry your stay was not as it should have been. We do apologize for all the inconvenients. We keep working to improve our services. We hope you get back to our hotel and have a nice stay with us. Kind regards, Idra García Sales and Marketing Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth Uk

Swim up bar has gone !

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Car is an essential as unless you are a golf fanatic there is nothing to do apart from sun bathe
The hotel is a good base for exploring southern Spain. A car is essential. The hotel is in need of some serious investment and general quality maintenance. The 4* rating come from the facilities on offer not the room standards. Double beds are actually twins pushed together. We had to change rooms after the first night due to water bubbling up through the bathroom floor! To sum up expect 2-3 star standards and you won't be too disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Idra García, Sales and Marketing Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience with us. We are so sorry to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and we don’t like the hotel was not to your expectations. We keep working to improve our amenities. We hope you get back to our hotel and have a nice stay with us. Kind regards