Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent service. Wonderful staff. Beautiful pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very confortable and close to everything. The jacuzzi is amazing. Great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, usa

A wonderful experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was very impressed with the Barceló. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, and the amenities are great. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San Salvador hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Centric, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, I had my mother and aunt with me, the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San Salvador hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great hotel with excellent staff, I had a pleasant night at Barcelo, restaurants and night clubs are near
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Middle of Town

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great location for business!
Cons: The amenities of the Executive Lounge are very limited.
Location: The hotel is near the best restaurants of San Salvador, permitting the traveler to choose from his/her favorite types of foods.
The hotel gave me an upgrade to the Executive Lounge. It is a clean and well maintain hotel in the middle of San Salvador. The staff is attentive and polite. Check in and Check out was quick and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Absolutely perfect!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Comfy, clean, just perfect! It has the standards of the barcelo's around the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San Salvador hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Weston, FL

Excellent location & Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This used to be a Hilton Hotel, Barceló recently acquired it. Due to their Staff, it feels like nothing has changed. Great Staff, spacious rooms, great amenities with great benefits to their Premium guests: Free Breakfast & an open bar from 5-10pm on their Executive Lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló San Salvador. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR.

Exellent Hotel Overall, Great people and location!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel and great people that works there, we stayed at the 8th floor with a great city view, all the staff was polite and treated us great, the facility is beautiful and they really strive to make you feel at home. Totally recomended, best city Hotel in EL Salvador. I give 5 stars to Barcelo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló San Salvador. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Managua

Best location in the country

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The experience was great. Restaurants and bars are super close, and the Executive Lounge is really a cool place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Barceló San Salvador, Hotel Management
Thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San Salvador hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.