Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, excellent location, close to restaurants, movie theater, the staff very friendly, I'll come back there in my next visit to El Salvador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants etc..

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Front desk Crew were very courteous professional, great service , very pleased , especially lady name Ofelia Who she personally took care of us . We Will highly recommend it Thank you Everyone !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was a good time to stay at marriot hotel, i have been staying at this hotel several times. I like it because is very convenient, is next to la Gran via mall, also there was s a lot of nice restaurants too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Great hotel close to shopping malls and S. Tecla

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The receptionist Claudia and park attendant Gerardo were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The water in the pool is rather cold, hard to stay in longer than a few minutes
Location: The hotel is within an easy walking distance of 3 shopping malls and a short drive to the quaint suburb of Santa Tecla as well as El Boqueron N. Park.
The hotel features spacious, comfortable rooms with modern design, free tea/coffee in the rooms, very attentive staff, free parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel but...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice and comfort hotel, great staff and location and do not forget the delicious breakfast but they rent the place to private party and they do not have control of the noise, that is why I do not rate they excelent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In the city, close by to shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close by to the event we were attending, and to restaurants,staff very nice and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast buffet to plain not much fresh fruit but the people in charge very nice.
Location: Shoping mall within walking distance with good coffee and ice cream.
We only stay overnight but it was good experience, the room was confortable and clean, staff very friendly, had parking on site, good because we come back late at night from a party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great room!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Best of all, location! Just by the new mall, with all possibilities walking distance in a very safe an illuminated area
Cons: Split air conditioning unit, noisy. Difficult to hear the TV while the unit is working.
Location: Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location and Hotel conditions

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff Services and Location
Was a good experience, Staff with the best workgroup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The check in time is 15:00, but when we reach hotel it was already 16:00 and it took more than half hour waiting and there's still no room available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynwood,CA

Great hotel, nice and clean near shopping mall

Posted May 14, 2016
I stay there just for few day it wasn't busy so we got no problems or complaints. We like the pool as we were the only guest inside. The weather was nice not too hot but the rooms have A/C if you need to cool down. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel with lots of restaurants and movie theater. Great place to go with the family.