Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The check in time is 15:00, but when we reach hotel it was already 16:00 and it took more than half hour waiting and there's still no room available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynwood,CA

Great hotel, nice and clean near shopping mall

Posted May 14, 2016
I stay there just for few day it wasn't busy so we got no problems or complaints. We like the pool as we were the only guest inside. The weather was nice not too hot but the rooms have A/C if you need to cool down. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel with lots of restaurants and movie theater. Great place to go with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, HND

Excellent Hote!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Looved this hotel so much! The staff is veeerry friendly, the hotel is really pretty and the rooms are nice. Its located next to a mall called La Gran Via which is my favorite from El Salvador. I truly recommen this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro Sula

Nice Hotel Overall

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The Staff was very nice, the hotel ubication is perfect, the facilities can do better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My stay here was very pleasant. Nice, clean and comfortable. I had good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by Chia Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
great location, top of the line staff, very clean, comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
by CONRADO from Panamá

Nunca espere que fuera tan bueno...

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Me fue excelente, muy buena atención. El restaurante, chico pero acogedor y con buena calidad de comidas, menú variado. coincidimos con el hotel lleno por los equipos del mundial de football de playa y en ningún momento sentimos que se nos dejara de dar los servicios del hotel. Todas las áreas muy bonitas y limpias. Lo mejor era tener Full Wifi. La ubicación del hotel perfecta y tranquila. si no querías comer en el hotel tienes muchas opciones en la Gran Vía, que queda a 50mts del hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GT

Construction on Sunday

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: basically, the location, is in waking distance from a mall.
Cons: the quietness of the clients.
Location: you can eat, shop and go to the movies nearby by waking distances .
The hotel is on renovation, they worked on sundays with a lot of noise, they dont care about other clientes resting. Also they booked the hotel and never told us about that they are going to give us a handicap room, i was traveling with my family on vacation, and wasn't the best room. The beds were to firm, it was hard to have a good sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Courtyard by Marriott San Salvador, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience the renovation might have caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Salvador Regards Anabell Romero Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels