Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place...

Posted Jan 6, 2018
It is a great place to stay and comfort..the locals were very friendly and the restaurants very delicious. The view from the hotel to the volcano was amazing. .. I will be go back for sure and explore more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador, El Salvador

Son’s Prom night

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My wife and i decided to stay. The staff very professional. The room super clean, and the party was awesome. The facilities of the hotel were excellent. Keep up the good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Lovely hotel, appears very safe and secure, clean, modern and friendly. Staff love our young children. Grounds extensive and easy to wander around. Gym well equipt. Pool good. Bar, restaurant good. Close to local cafes, restaurants that feel easy, safe to stroll to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Alejandra Rivera , Hotel Management
Dear Gem , Thank you for this fantastic review. Our staff strives to create memorable experiences; we are overjoyed to learn you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments and will share them with everyone in our team. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated. EXCELLENT Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Returned after 2 years. Pleasant changes on staff and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your reply, regarding Crowne Plaza San Salvador, we are so happy that you come back to our hotel. Hope to see you on your next trip to San Salvador Best Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice view. Very friendly staff. Suite Room was very nice. Breakfast was really nice. Many options for Vegetarians also. Would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! We are ecstatic to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It was delightful to have you as our guest; we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to El Salvador. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel, central area. very safe location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel met my expectations. Felt safe throughout my stay, great wifi connection, comfortable beds, great room service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I've been staying here for the past 3 years on my visits to San Salvador, will definitely keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Alejandra Rivera , Hotel Management
Dear Marv, Thank you for reviewing us! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our wifi connection, the comfortable beds, room service and the service of our team. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for preferring us; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by Norberto

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms nex to the elevators On the fourth floor Verry noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Norberto, thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your comments and all your opinion it’s going to be transmitted. We are very sorry you did not feel satisfied with our bedroom, we will try to make something to fix it. We are attentive to any suggestions, thank you some much for taking the time and tell us what you think about our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Alejandra Rivera
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Estimado Pedro Gracias por la puntuacion Wow 5 estrellas, en espera de tenerlo de nuevo con nosotros como huesped. Atentamente, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion