Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g. Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff specially don Julio went over his duties to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We will share with Julio your comment, It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again to serve you much better than last time... every time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loyalty program

Posted May 6, 2017
As of this year if you don't book directly with them and you do it through Expedia they don't award you either the nights nor the points. So disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar We understand your disagreement. These changes were communicated to avoid confusion or inconvenience to our guests For more information please visit the site members We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It's nice clean and in a save area. People was nice and the room is big enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We´re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, . Please come back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, the atmosphere is so great.
Cons: Nothing to change
Location: The Location is perfect for people who wants to shoppe and eat.
So close to the Gran Via Shopping Center, great place for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Juan S Guest Experiencie Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Fix the Elevator in the Parking Garage.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Shopping centers are a short drive. 30 minutes drive to La Libertad.
I have stayed several times in this hotel and I've never had a complaint...the staff is excellent, the rooms are great and the views of the volcano are impressive. I don't stay anywhere else when I travel to El Salvador.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Alberto Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn SAN SALVADOR. We love to hear that our location is perfect for your trips! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice family hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent hotel, it's clean, staff is great and lots of eating places near by. Safe and quiet. It's a 5 in my book!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Juan S, Hotel Management
Dear Saul Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Rigo

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias Rigo por tu valoración Esperamos servirte nuevamente! Saludos
4 out of 5
by IN KYUN

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel We hope you will visit us again. Juan S