Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel ok close to what we want it

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the service
Cons: better presentation
Location: church & stores
great experience good service no more to said thank you
3 out of 5
by oscar

wall art

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
small boutique type hotel with good security in a safe neighborhood. close to shopping and some dinning options, walking around is possible but really very little of interest in the area. the staff is very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had everything I needed!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for work. It's San Salvador, it's not a huge tourist destination, obviously, but the hotel had everything I needed!
5 out of 5
by Rene from houston

very nice touch

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful and friendly staff, its a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

safe loaction in san salvador

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice safe location. three block walk to modern mall.big room. huge bathroom shower area.Shower drain slow draining but lots of hot water.comfortable common areas. nice breakfast. staff very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
by Subir from Orange County, CA

Nice Hotel in San Salvador City

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in good location of San Salvador. The hotel is very neat and clean. It provides all the basic requirements that one needs when staying away from the comfort of home. The staff in the front desk are really very helpful and cooperative. Even though they do not understand English, but they will try their best to understand your needs. One person in the front desk was really very helpful. She speaks fluent English -- so if you come across to this person, you will be fine -- it will take care of you language barrier. They helped me getting my airport transfer both ways. Also they helped me in arranging my trip to "Santa Ana de Volcan, Cerro Verde National Park". The hotel also provides breakfast of your choice from four different options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcelo from switzerland

great staff and location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: the staff
very nice cozy hotel with great acomodations and the best staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Montreal

Nice place for short stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Our room (204) was spacious with huge shower. Air conditioned, television & hot water were OK. Not luxuous but wath you have works fine. Nice view from a wide window, and you can have darkness at night. The lobby is nicely filled with bronces, paints and sofas. Wi-Fi and internet desk at disposition. The staff is super, everybody in this place seems happy to work there & are very helpfull. Not a problem for me to return there on my next trip to San Salvador. It is close to supermarket & mall on right side of main street and restaurants on the left side. The only weak point is about swimming pool. They have it with a small corner for children but the water is not clear and does not smell chlorinated. If they would put a little more on that pool, they would have done our perfect happiness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Things always look better from photos. While the hotel was clean the construction was strange and, the stairs to the second floor a little odd and needed much attention using them. The hotel sala seemed cluttered and the pool area could use some attention. The staff was very good. The location not the best for visiting the town.