Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jashwal

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The service was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Roach House

Posted May 1, 2016
I had the unfortunate experience to stay at this "hotel". I feel bad writing this because the hotel staff were exceptional and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable but unfortunately, given the state of this place it wasn't possible. I found cockroaches in the bathroom and inside the bed sheets and needless to say I had to call Expedia and cancel my stay immediately. This place should not be recommended nor sponsored by Expedia!
5 out of 5
by RUBEN from Washington DC

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was cool
5 out of 5
by gary from China

Great place.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel, safe and friendly. $10 taxi fares to city centre and food outlets close by.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Posada del Rey Primero for two nights in San Salvador. The concierge was extremely helpful and helped arrange transport to Santa Ana Volcano as well as our long journey to the Copan Ruins in Honduras. The room was basic and fit our needs and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. There was also a little swimming pool that was nice to take a dip in. Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc., Canada

Is a Posada not a hotel, 2 beatiful houses in one.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Like being at home, beautiful posada A very secure zone, right outside the corner, pupusas!. Did I mention Don Jorge he is the watchman, thumps up to Dn Jorge Me, my daughter my son, spent 5 nights. We visited almost everywhere. Myself a Salvadoreño
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not great

Posted Mar 28, 2014
For the price, the hotel works...clean, quiet, secured parking...very basic breakfast provided.
1 out of 5
by JCF from Los Angeles, CA

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Not a good experience. Nobody spoke english, their breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great SAFE Location

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was courteous and proactive. Within walking distance to malls and restaurants. Felt safe walking around. Hotel did a great job proving taxis to and from all my destinations.