Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel is nice But the people workers are so Foucus so into there cellphones they don't help you with the food you has to go and talk to them No wifi at the rooms The pool has to much beach my housban short change color after used the pool No I don't recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall was a nice stay. Playa El. Tunco is great for surfers, I saw many of them. I felt very safe while going out to eat in the area. Has secured entrance.
5 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tim from nyc

Had a great time

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
had a great time, staff although laid back and little english, was very nice and helpful, hotel was clean but small pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay, we were helped to move to another room because the AC was not working properly on the first one. The food was good and the beach was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly G.

friends trip

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
it was a relaxing trip with a friend of mine and the place was exactly what we where looking for, friendly staff and guests of our age to have a good time
3 out of 5
by Silvia G.

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Orbitz
I had high expectations of this hotel, but ended up a little disappointed. Although our room had a small balcony with a good view, the hotel needs to do a lot of repairs in standard rooms: the terrace railings are loose, they need to completely renovate the bathroom and plumbing, the floor is worn, and the waiters don´t know the menu and all this is just the beginning. The hotel rate is not according to the room that is received
1 out of 5
by amilcar from houston,tx

ok

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
need improve with customer service at the front desk
4 out of 5
by Rafael from Guatemala

Average hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel... Not the better price/quality ratio. Bad overall maintenance... Baddly wall paint in the room, weard noises on the roof and horrible pool cleaning and maintenance, my wife injured her feet because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cristina a.

good

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
we need more towels and champoo good view and good service