Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Comfortable and efficient stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything works well. Comfortable, clean, efficient
Cons: Possibly a gym but the space is limited for this. I would add a massage service (call-in) that is always a nice addition.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat and entertain oneself. Mall not too far away, taxi's readily available and reasonable in cost.
this is a no-frill comfortable, small boutique hotel located in the "Zona Rosa" district that is a central and desirable location in San Salvador. It is most suitable for the business traveler who will eat out lunch and dinner and who wants a clean and comfortable room and bed. Staff is great, breakfast included is very acceptable, and for the cost, a very worthwhile place to stay. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Boutique hotel in the Zona Rosa

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: This hotel has an excellent location, just one block from the Zona Rosa club and restaurant district. The breakfast was a la carte and quite good.
Cons: Needs a few more electrical outlets near the desk.
Location: The Feria International expo is 2 blocks away and the Zona Rosa just one block. Great restaurants everywhere in walking distance. Area is very safe.
For the price this is an excellent property. The room was quite large and clean. Not enough electrical outlets but made do. The bathroom was clean and the water was hot. There was free parking on site and good security. Cookies in the lobby and the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Staff was great and my room only had one issue that was addressed immediately.
Cons: It's hard to think of anything to make it a better experience.
Location: The Zona Rosa for night life is nearby as well as Malls; this location is safe as it is centric to go just about anywhere in town.
Everything went very smooth, the staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Villa florencia , Hotel Management
We will take into account all your suggestions, it was a pleasure to stay at our hotel, we hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I never do reviews but this is a place that seems worth one. Hotel is great, they have a receptionist 24 hours so if you have a late flight you don’t have to worry about the place being locked up for the night. There’s hot water, everything’s is good condition and you can walk around the area. It’s pretty safe here in zona rosa. The only con is the noise there is a lot of it but if you can get the rooms facing away from the street you should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Villa florencia , Hotel Management
we are a hotel that our objective is to provide the best service to our guests like you, we hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize BZE

Nice hotel close to center and a lot of restaurant

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Free breakfast nice cozy rooms. the hotel also has shuttles to the airport. I especially liked that the hotel was close to a lot of the things you want to do in El Salvador. A lot of nearby restaurants in walking distance museums etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Villa florencia , Hotel Management
thanks for emphasizing the advantages of staying at our hotel, we are here to offer you the best service, we hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel, great value for your $$

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cozyness
Cons: it was good for me
Location: I was travelling for Business, but you have access to fine dining, dancing, museums, shopping.
I arrived in the late afternoon, the check in was quick the staff corteous and friendly. Room was ready ambiance, bed, washroom was as if I was checking into a big hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and fast food chains, pharmacy and grooming places. You can take taxis to the volcano as well as to the beach or any other tourist attraction. Museum of Anthropology etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great staff, nice and attentive people. They facilitated a tour in El Salvador for me, prior to arriving and the tour guide was there by the time I got there. They kept my luggage and I was able to leave right away to my hike. Besides that, very attentive staff with great suggestions on food, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from florida

boutique hotel well situated in the Zona Rosa area

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: a little less hard bed but was OK - the amenities are what you need. rack in shower for soap and shampoo. towel rack in bathroom
Location: plenty of restaurants and shops - good location just off the main street of the zona rosa -
well located hotel in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great staff, small, but well accommodated rooms. Served breakfast in quaint dining room is good. I am repeat customer and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Small hotel in the heart of a busy surrounding.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
When I first booked this hotel, I had no idea how comfortable and quiet it would be because it is located right on the corner of a busy street in San Salvador. But to my surprise, this little jewel has been great comfort for me and my friends after long days spent in the car to go explore the surroundings or just walking under the very hot sun. The staff is the nicest you will find in the country and the very good breakfast that they serve every morning will start your day on a positive note. The rooms were sparkling clean, there were hot shower available for people like me who cannot shower with cold water only haha! The beds were comfortable, there was a lot to watch on tv, there was also air conditioning that was working properly...I have no complaints at all to give, I would rate this hotel 20 on 10 if I could! I will surely stay there again in the future when I go back and I highly recommend it to anyone who will travel to that part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberto

Nice location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great customer service, close to entertainment and safe. Cons: Small Parkin area. However, staff makes all efforts to accommodate need and offer ways to solve it. In addition, they have 24 hour security service to care for guests and property. Very happy to have stayed here and would recommend it to any anyone looking for a safe and nice place to stay.