Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay at the staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 26, 2016
it was a nice stay staff was helpfull especially the waitress she was attenfull at our needs and offered extra food we were no aware of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bug hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Only the Salvadorean food. 99% of the employees are very nice and helpfull.
Cons: Management style should be improved for the benefit of the general public.
Location: Because of my particular bug experience during my stay, I can't think of anything else, this is very upsetting to me.
During my second day of my five-day stay, I was bitten by some kind of insect , which I was never able to see. I informed the hotel's management of this situation, but they could only offer to change the sheets on the bed. There were no more available rooms at that time. This was a very disappointing stay. I thought that this would never happen to me at this particular location. I will never come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomendado

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Un lugar que le hace falta mantenimiento. Muchos zancudos y no se veia muy limpio en general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Quiet hotel with friendly accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
My go to hotel in San Salvador. Staff remember guests and are helpful down to the last detail. Taxi drivers working with the hotel are available and reliable. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant offers good value cousine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
was simply great, relaxing and highly comfortable!!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles

Bravo!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start off by saying if your expecting the luxuries of a Hilton then this is probably not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a clean, safe place with decent food the keep on reading... My family and I stayed here during our visit to El Salvador to visit my wife's family. The room itself is very basic and so is the bathroom. The place could use an upgrade (outdated) and definitely needs some new plumbing but other than that was quite comfortable. The grounds were well maintained as was the pool. The outside area is very relaxing/calming. The service was phenomenal!!! They helped with everything...luggage, food, places to go, etc. There was a few folks that spoke English. Although, I always try to speak spanish first. Ran into a guy that says he's been going there nearly 20 years (usually makes at least 2 trips a year) and that's his place to stay. He said he prefers it over the Sheraton. Its a short ride away from restaurants and a shopping center. It's in a fairly safe area as well. Or at least we felt safe at the hotel (always get tips from local security on when and where to go). All in all, our family had a good time, comfortable stay, and were treated well. We will most likely book our next stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Maleny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
A very helpful staff in a convenient and safe location.
4 out of 5
by Luis from MiamI, Florida

a godd hotel for the budeget traveler.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Short. But, well
4 out of 5
by June E.

Amazing staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel Novo may have the best service in the entire continent. And it's not fake service either, groveling for tips or giving mechanical greetings. It's like being part of a family. The social areas are beautiful and there's a little pool that forms the centerpiece of extravagant tropical vegetation. The rooms are adequate, very clean, but a bit on the spartan side. I've stayed before in the suites, which have a kitchen and living room, and I recommend those for longer stays. This time, I had a room by the pool, and the outdoor space became my living room. The Internet was very spotty, and the hotel now has an annoying system in which one has to enter a code. The code changes and one evening, I was left without Internet because the desk didn't have any new codes (it eventually got me one). The breakfast buffet is delicious and hearty. The hotel is best for journalists, NGOs, and longish stays.