Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great location and nice gardens. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, California

Good price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff attentiveness is awesome, the price is reasonable and the location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay at the staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 26, 2016
it was a nice stay staff was helpfull especially the waitress she was attenfull at our needs and offered extra food we were no aware of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Quiet hotel with friendly accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
My go to hotel in San Salvador. Staff remember guests and are helpful down to the last detail. Taxi drivers working with the hotel are available and reliable. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant offers good value cousine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
A very helpful staff in a convenient and safe location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent value in a safe location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent restaurant serving mainly local fare at reasonable prices
Location: Walking around San Salvador, but there are a number of shopping malls within a short drive and a number of reliable drivers on call by the hotel
I stay at Novo Apart-Hotel whenever possible on business trips to El Salvador. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. As I travel frequently in the region, I really appreciate that the staff remembers me and does their utmost to attend to my needs. Many of the rooms have balconies or terraces and the garden view is pleasing. Rooms are simple but comfortable and if any problems arise the staff is quick to address. In general, the restaurant provides excellent value for the quality and I highly recommend sticking with local fare as much as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice safe hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
This hotel is in a excellent location. You can walk to many local areas or take a short taxie ride. The hotel is safe with friendly and helpful staff. Breatfast is included in the stay and it is fresh and delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Little gem in a well located spot

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Ambiance. Feels like a lush rain forest (within the city!)
Cons: Wifi internet transmission.
Location: Close distance to main business banking centers.
Hotel is properly located in the center of most city activities. There is a private secure parking. In case you don't have a car, there are taxis very close by. Although the property is a bit old, it has all the comfort of any high chain hotel. Breakfast was great and exceeded my expectations. Wifi Internet was a bit slow a night (a little better in the mornings). Definitely my office will be using this location for future business visits. It also makes a good base for a short family visit to this city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Business Trip San Salvador

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive and nice rooms.
Cons: Better workout facility with a cooler environment and updated equipment. I am not sure that many guests use the exercise room.
Location: Not a great location but two short blocks away were many restaurants. Entertainment was a bit sparse.
I was looking for a nice, less expensive hotel than the one I had previously stayed in Santa Elena. The Hotel Novo fit the bill. Bellman were great at providing directions and recommending things to do. The only complaint I had was they recommended that you not walk outside on the streets after dark. Before dark no problem and the number of restaurants two blocks away were not only inexpensive but a good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Old hotel but that gives it a different feel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Well maintained, clean, friendly and accommodating staff and great location . Would love to stay there again and highly recommend.