Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Secure Hotel in the heart of San Salvador

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel has a beautiful restaurant on site. Overlooking the mountain. Staff super friendly Close to shopping Centers and Restaurants like Olive of Garden and many others. Very secure. I will recomend this hotel if you visit San Salvador
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Bed was really hard to sleep on not comfortable at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Downtown with many restaurants available.
Nice hotel, spacious and very comfortable.,..................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Great hotel, under construction.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There is a food court near the hotel. I visited Myian ruins, had a nice lunch on a lake. Took a tour of downtown. There is a volcano nearby with walki
The room is great, very clean. I had trouble with closing the door. I reported it and was promptly repaired. The shower is nice with plenty of hot water. Unlike a lot of hotels in SA, this suite was well lighted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

On Maintenance, for the rest of the year 2016

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: food and staff service
Cons: The room´s elevator it´s very old, I was crushed by it, It´s dangerous for kids, don´t let them go unattended.
Location: you have Torre Futura across the street, there are many restaurants to choose from. Pizza, pasta, grill
it´s a 80´s hotel. Neighbor of crowne plaza hotel, they share the food service, so the food is a high quality buffet for breakfast. Now they are under construction, a new convention center, pool and social area for the crowne plaza. so the entrance it´s very messy and noisy. The room´s elevator it´s very old, I was crushed by it, It´s dangerous for kids, don´t let them go unattended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escalon, El Salvador

The view from my room 664 was excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2016
When I arrived the assistant manager on staff a female and the male manager male because I was a Expedia customer tried to offer me a room I had seen before and turned down due to bad location dirty floors in hall way and no view, having a interpreter finally got things corrected and I recv'd my room with view after 45mins There was construction going on, I was not informed of this, one rainy night I tripped over a beam sticking out, I fell down hard on my way out to dinner with family walking from hotel plaza threw crown plaza to get to twin towers, I ended up soaking wet, bruised, hurt and my pride hurt, I had to return to room, lie down, leave my family to go alone without me, the price should be adjusted for long wait at front desk for room request, place being under construction and the fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very safe hotel in a country with excessive violen

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff care and service were the best and made everything else worthwhile.
Cons: Let the clients know about the facilities undergoing construction.
Location: We went to a nearby pool, shopping to the mall, to San Blas beach.
It was a nice stay. My family felt safe and were treated great by hotel staff. The only draw back was that it was never mention that they were under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca.

Good location. Inmedeatly acces to restsurants.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Accces to olive gardens rest. Paradise reast. And many more. @ torre internancional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is under remodeling so you will find a lot of noise and dust. The pool is closed but they gave the option to drop by a near by pool. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast buffet is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

not worth the price at all

Posted Jul 22, 2016
the hotel is undergoing renovations - DO NOT STAY HERE July 2016