Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Staff is great.
Cons: Bath should be renovated.
Location: Location is great, we are close to everything.
Nice and pleasant place to be, a got lots of staff attention. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Conveniently located in town ! Very safe

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel ! Big property and and pleasant view of the hills ! Staff are knowledgable of the English language and will go out of their way to welcome you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Verry good ,excellent foog ,good service ,clean rooms i wil comzback with my family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: the room kind of big
Cons: great.
Location: the location was nice.
they were some cucarachas on the room. and they where big ones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice place to stay en El Salvador,

Posted Oct 1, 2017
You receive exactly the quality you pay! It's not bad place, need a lit bit of work but overall I can stay again in this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GT

removed the break fast, the only good thing

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: pool shared with crowne plaza
Cons: there is no staff at hotel, only in crowne plaza
Location: plaza futura
the hotel is a forgotten old brother from crowne plaza, they share facilities and the breakfast wich was the only outstanding thing. for the price is NOT a good option you can find better an newer hotels. There is no one at the real lobby, you check in at crowne plaza and then you walk with your bags over 300 mts with no help to your room. the room is big with an 80´s ambiance. hot water. no assistance at all. good for night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I often stay in this hotel when I travel to El Salvador. The staff is great, but you gamble on what room you will end up with. Some of the rooms are in great condition others need some help. Some rooms struggle with the AC, bathroom or appliances. But the staff does a great job at moving you right away to another room or fixing something on the spot. The food is good, the lounge area is peaceful and updated. They also have a brand new pool which is nice.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel shares the good social areas and great location of the Crowne Hotel with less cost. Rooms are great, but bathrooms are too small (may be the unnecessary small kitchenette could be removed to make the bathroom bigger. Windows were dirty with rests of some recent works (is it so difficult to clean them up?). The facilities have a great potential and could be more comfortable and expensive than those of the Crowne (very small rooms and bathrooms) but they are currently a little neglected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overpriced hotel could offer better conditions

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast variety
Cons: room, AC system, Floors, etc
Location: excellent location no complaint on that
I recently stayed at your facility, and I was not impressed by it. The price I paid was not for a 5 star hotel but i believed it could offer something way much better for the price paid. I was really disappointing I always give people the benefit of the doubt, but I realized your hotel is way overpriced, I guess now I have learned my lesson and realize that for couple of extra bucks I can get better stayed conditions somewhere else. However I got to say you dining facility was amazing, I liked the variety of the menu you offered specially for breakfast, I was really impressed and thankful for this amenity, did not go wrong on this, so if you could improve your facilities you will have what it takes to please many customers