Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by melvin from Houston, TX

Never Again.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay at this hotel again. For the amount I paid, hotels in El Salvador includes a complimentary breakfast, but this place doesn't. They actually charge $5 just to use a hammock and their food prices are ridiculous expensive. I have stayed at hotels which were cheaper and offered much more. Don't be fooled by the pictures. It's small and next to a dirty estuary/river. The only good thing I have to say is the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Washington DC

a great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We really loved this place. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they have very good food. It is in a fairly quiet location but you can get to Playa Tunco for just a few dollars.
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Chicago

Cute, secure Salvadoran Slice of Heaven

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Given that you are in El Salvador, remembering that this is a third world country, you tend to lower the bar a little bit to fit in with your surroundings. That being said, this was a great place for the Gringo Turistas to stay. It helps if you speak basic Spanish, but you can trust that there will be at least one person who knows enough English to figure out what you need. Check in was easy because we had pre-paid. Food was pretty good and poolside service was awesome. This is the type of place you want if you want a totally chill, non-party beach and pool scene. If you want, you don't even have to leave the resort. If you do, El Tunco (much more of a party and bar scene) is a $5-10 cab ride away. Ask the person at the front desk (which is also the bar) for a taxi. You'll probably end up with Alex, who is very nice and provides great service. All in all, probably the best place you can stay in Playa San Blas (and possibly better than most places in El Tunco).
2 out of 5
by sandra from california

not good for the price and bad location

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
fisrt we were not given one of the rooms on time and worst were given a room with view to parking lot, not what we had paid for. they just said sorry and did not even compensated us with anything. Really bad management. the food is horrible and quite expensive!!!!!! so beware you will be spending a lot on food if you take your family. not good food for the price!!! and they take forever to bring you anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Best staff ever - great beach access!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The hotel staff was what made this place great! They chopped coconuts for us, brought our food quickly, exchanged towels fast, kept the pool clean and guarded us at night and helped us get a reasonable taxi and treated our family that stopped by like guests! The only puzzling thing was we seemed to be the only overnight guests but they put us in a room next to the patio supplies and overlooking their parking lot when we could have easily had a pool/beach view. There is no closet in the room and the actual door had obviously been jimmied in the past - likely due to someone's lost key. Also, there was no room safe which bothered me a little. But would I stay here again? definitely! You feel safe and secure, the view is great, the beach is perfect and rooms were super clean. Prices for food are very "Americanized" (outside of the hotel we had breakfast for 6 for $17 delivered by a lady with a bike and apron)but you pay for convienence and that's okay. When they found out my husband was actually Jamaican, they played non-stop Bob Marley -very thoughtful!
5 out of 5
by Ermelinda from usa

my stay at el salvador

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant because of the excellent attention that was given by the employees. Also, the decor was splendid. It made us feel like we were back at home, but better. The food was more than amazing. I felt like i was in a 5-star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Minneapolis

Ok hotel, not the best location

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Large clean rooms and friendly staff, but the location is next to a dirty river and a fishing shack-village. The properties seem to get better towards the south. The hotel itself was pretty dated, but the food was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, Ohio

Nice Hotel close to beach and has nice clean pool

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the way they treated me. The pool was awesome too.
Cons: I would just suggest to have a ironing board and iron available. They do have laundry service to have close washed if requested.
Location: Local restaurants along the ocean, which specialize in fresh caught sea food. Surfing, shops for shopping , and about 30 min from capital
This place is awesome to take your family and would surely take mine. The staff is awesome and ready to accommodate any needs you might have. I meet one of the guards Oscar, that makes you feel safe and always welcoming you into Hotel and makes sure to ask if I needed anything. The rest of the staff was also friendly and helpful. The pool was very well taken care of and you always have the beach if you want to take a nice walk or dip. The food was also good, breakfast, lunch or dinner. They always had fresh coffee for me when I got up early in the morning. I stayed there 12 days and this is the second time I have stayed there. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe better food! Especially tipic plates
Location: Is good because is not too much people around and you can feel secure there
We like everything , is a really nice comfortable and relaxing place! I think we back to stay again!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from Florida

Good Experience and good place to relax

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The view and the room and beach
Cons: they need to help the tourist and give free water and ice,coffee maker will help
Location: good is very close to La Liberta pier and you can have great meal fresh fish and buy good souvenirs and you love surfing this is the place be careful
One think to teach the staff what tourist from other country need like water.ice maybe free coffee not charge 2 dollars for it, food it restaurant was very expensive them at night around 7 pm you can not go outside very scary they lock all the doors and you don't know Spanish don´t go outside it dark there guards every where it beautiful enjoy the room clean the beach is beautiful watch out for vendors are everywhere and they don-t stop asking to sell you something.