Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent! Luxurious hotel! Fantastic service

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Warm and welcoming staff. Everyone from the front desk, restaurant staff, concierge services (edurne mayoz) housekeeping were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious, and luxurious

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Gorgeous hotel in every respect, from exceptionally large and luxurious room with fantastic view, to sumptuous dining room with excellent food, to fun and cozy bar...loved our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True 5 star stay with modern and home like comfort

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Of all the comparable category hotels we’ve stayed at, this was the one where we felt we found the right balance of comfort, great service, good facilities and a welcoming environment that makes you feel you want to stay there just one more day. We had an upgrade for being a gold member and the room was just perfect. Very generous size, super comfy bed, huge bathroom with great design, and all the luxury we need in a classic yet modern feeling environment. Best sleep we had at a hotel! Serene decor, quiet, inviting lobby-cafe-bar just makes you feel like at home. Concierge was excellent and they went the extra mile to book us at restaurants and wineries. I would want to come back to San Sebastian just to stay here and enjoy myself. Splurge on the extra $s - it’s worth it. Great job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice and Convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It is a pretty hotel, which is centrally located. I did not encounter any issues. However, for the price we paid, I wasn't blown away. The room was lovely, but I will say that the bathroom and shower were small and the doors weren't easy to close. Also, while we mostly wanted to enjoy the area, we also wanted to enjoy the hotel one night while staying in. It was 20€ to rent a movie, which is a lot after what we were already paying. Not the end of the world, but I stayed at less extravagant hotels during my trip and had a better experience. Overall, if you are looking for a nice hotel in the city, this is it. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
Absolute comfort and service no I know how the stars are treated
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wai Choong

Not up to luxury standard

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service and quality of hotel not up to the standard that one would expect of a luxury collection hotel, unlike the Fours Seasons Paris and price is most equivalent to that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Really beautiful and historical hotel to stay in.. close to the old town. The staff were really helpful and could not do enough to make our stay as special as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Tastefully decorated, elegant hotel. Every detail was perfect. Everybody, from receptionists to vales, to housekeeping staff, to bellboys, to consierge, was incredibly nice, courteous and friendly at the same time. We had a memorable experience.