Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location close to beach & Old Town. Unfortunate that road works we’re going on outside the hotel during our stay but that is beyond their control. Breakfast is substantial & plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel is close to beach but also an easy walk to shops and the old town. Rooms were very clean with nice bed linen and good soundproofing. Only criticism was double bed seemed rather small. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in very central location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It's location
Hotel is very well located in relation to all central areas of San Sebastián. We found our double room to be very small and cluttered - and quite claustraphobic really. We were not allowed to open windows. The hotel was very clean and on checking in and out the staff were pleasant but we did not have much contact with them other than that. The room was too small to hang out in for a rest or a read so we literally used it as a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean hotel, very quiet, nice staff, very close to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location, Basic Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice breakfast
Cons: Air-conditioning and more staff on front desk
Location: Close to one of the main beaches. Shops and restaurants a short walk away.
Our stay at Husa Europa was okay. The location was very good - near to the beach and a few minutes walk from the main promenade. On arrival the staff at the front desk couldn't seem to locate our booking, but I had the confirmation from Expedia as evidence - he said not to worry they had a room anyway... But it was a bit unsettling to wonder if they hadn't! They gave us a double bedroom overlooking the ministry of justice - nice view, room was basic. We did complain that the air-conditioning wasn't working, as this was a key reason we chose this hotel, and they offered us free breakfast during the rest of our stay to make up for the issues (as these had been on-going they said). The breakfast was nice, including selection of cold meats, cheeses, breads, croissants, cakes, fruit, cereals etc. Overall, our stay was okay - it is one of the most affordable hotels in San Sebastian and location was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

2 blocks from La Concha

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Centrally located; within walking distance to the old town, the beach, etc. The shower area in our room was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Brighter bulbs in the rooms.
Location: As I said before the location is supurb as for things to do nearby...too much to mention.
Nice quirky hotel in a good location for the old town, promenade walks and city center shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location but very compact room. Fine for 1 adult but bit of a squeeze for 2. Cafe a useful alternative to full breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hard beds, A/C is shotty, close to beach...

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the main beach "La Concha". Air conditioning did not work, beds were SO uncomfortable- we are going to have to pay to get massages after our stay. Mattresses so hard may as well slept on the floor. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. If they got new beds and some upgrades to the hotel it would make a big difference. Would not recommend for the money. City is small enough to get a better hotel at the same price farther away from the beach - you'll be able to walk there or catch a cheap cab!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly central and very close to La Concha beach. The rooms are a bit old and so small there was hardly any room to move around the bed.