Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Tranquil

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Tranquility
Location: It is above the port, close to the restaurants and cafes etc, you can take the bus to the national park and choose between several walks
We had a wonderful 3 nights at the parador, it was beautiful, very calm and restful. Staff were friendly and made our stay comfortable , the swimming pool was fabulous and was fairly quiete during our stay, there are many areas where you can sit peacefully and away from others if that is what you are looking for
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer a quality service and personalized attention to our customers. Receive positive comments like yours is a great satisfaction for us, so, if you allow it, I will extend it to all our team. We hope to receive you again in any of our hotels and restaurants and do not hesitate to contact us for any other information you may need. We will be happy to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Mountain Top Retreat

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: The bath screen and information on how to get into San Sebastian.
Location: Whale watching, cloud forest and glass platform over a mountain top, if you are prepared to hire a car and drive the extremely winding mountain roads.
As other guests have mentioned, the hotels position high above San Sebastian could be a problem for those not wanting to walk the steep hills above the town. The staff although attentive, needed prompting to provide information concerning the hotel's amenities and the islands attractions. The hotel itself provided a calm and restful environment, which was enhanced by the tasteful decoration, courtyards and beautiful sub tropical gardens with wonderful views. The Standard Double we booked was larger than we had expected and the furnishings, bed and bedding were more than adequate. The bath screen however, was a little tired but overall the hotel and room was very good indeed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

'Interesting' hotel on La Gomera

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Gardens and serenity.
Cons: Staff levels and service. More internet. Upgrade of furnishings and bathrooms.
Location: Cliff top location above San Sebastián town on La Gomera. Beach nearby, hotel swimming pool, walking trails.
The hotel could be a fabulous gem of a place , its perched on top of a cliff overlooking the bay and has a stunning garden. This is a large and under used property with big public rooms and it felt a little like staying in a museum. But it's let down by the limited number of staff on duty at any one time and the quality of the service they provided, irritating during check in, in the hotel bar and service in the restaurant. Internet was free but only available within short range of reception. Food at breakfast was very good but the evening meal could be best described as adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

So Relaxing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: So convenient to go down town
We loved the atmosphere of the Parador - relaxed, quiet, understated - wonderful shady gardens and inner courtyards with wonderful old trees - especially the Dragon Tree. We hired a car for a couple of days and toured the island - San Sebastan is a good place to begin a tour. The town has a good night time feel with locals enjoying the evenings. The harbour which can be watched from the terrace of the Parador is fascinating. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Nottingham

Three days in La Gomera

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parador slightly dated. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Very well maintained pool. Staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on a B&B basis. On the one night we did eat in the hotel, I found the choice limited and the prices high. Our bedroom was spacious. The bathroom had seen better days. The hotel advertises that it provides a hairdryer in every room, but it took 36 hours from me reporting that there wasn't one in our room for one to be provided which I thought was a very slow response time.
5 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had such a relaxing time at Parador De La Gomera. The views are spectacular as this hotel is on a cliff. People there are friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food is good.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Cornwall

perfect holiday hotel destination

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to beat this for a really relaxing location with beautiful views of the sea and harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with lovely gardens

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We stayed here from 18th to 21st April 2015 and loved the place. Great views and especially lovely gardens. Room was very nice and had large bathroom. Very friendly staff and food was very good. For me only negative point was pool was not heated so too cold in April, but others were using it. We will be coming back to this hotel.