Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Close to Alcobendas for sporting event

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Good proximity to the event we had travelled for. Good self service breakfast. Bath and shower in room.
Cons: Temperature of room on a night - it was really warm which made sleep difficult at times.
Location: Travelling for sporting event so that was main focus of our stay. Brilliant Restaurant de Menorca on Avenida de Cataluna - great food & value.
Room size and facilities were very good with free wi-fi. Breakfast facilities were excellent and the hotel also accommodated for us with early access to the breakfast room when we needed it both on the morning of a sporting event I was competing in, and also on the morning of our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Madrid trip

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly , breakfast was always fully stocked, hand soap and shampoo dispensers , TV had some english channels.
Cons: overall expereince was too good to complain about anything.
Location: 10 minute walk to Metro station and the 45 minute ride to down town. Relatively quiet area.
Had a great trip! The staff was very friendly upon arrival and knew very good English. Breakfast in the morning was a perfect get you going meal and was always fully stocked even though tehre were many people in the breakfast area. Rooms were very clean and had hand wash and shampoo dispensers. Room was cleaned through out the trip nicely. If you are planning to go downtown it is about a 45 minute metro ride and a 10 minute walk to the metro but it was ncie to be away from the city at night. TelePizza delivers to the hotel if you get back and are hungry. Vending machine had sandwhiches and candy / soda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does its job and clean with ok breakfast.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Enjoyed the area and close to plaza north. Metro and train to city center down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire UK

Nice Hotel close to shops

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff that spoke very good English. Nice size rooms with free wifi,
Cons: Air conditioning could have been better as was very hot night.
Location: Good very large shopping mail and good restaurants close by
Staff very helpful and polite. Good location for shops and eateries . Excellent breakfast included with plenty of choice, Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
For exploring the local area prior to moving over later this year, this hotel was ideal. Close to road networks and amenities. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Just as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Miami

Small room with great service

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Service, cleaniness, breakfast and price
Cons: Bathroom toiletery
Location: Located a safe place at a short drive from shopping mall and main hwy.
It was a holiday vacation of three people with lugage. small room in a well located hotel. room was very clean, service was excellent and good breakfast for the price. On the negative side, bathroom products and blanquet can be improve. Overall a good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good if you have a toddler

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: proximity to the metro
Cons: room size, especially with having a baby and a crib in the room.
Location: no reasturaunts near
same breakfast everyday, no deviation whatsoever and no hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Auckland, New Zealand

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Modern and clean
We only stayed for one night. The hotel was clean even though we arrived very late at night we were treated very well. Check in and out were easy. There is a big shopping centre close by. The hotel however is not very close to the airport and we had some trouble trying to find the hotel even using Tom Tom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, Florida

to far from central Madrid

Posted Aug 31, 2009
While this hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is to far from the main tourist attractions. You have to learn to ride the metro train to be able to get from where you are staying to the attractions or get a taxi..The taxi will run you from $25 to $30 Euros depending on where your going and the same amount to get back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Met needs

Posted May 20, 2009
The hotel met our basic needs and was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well balanced and attractively presented. Also there were 2 English TV news channels which were nice to have.