Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is a lovely hotel with a cinematic theme and continuous streaming classic movies and a life-sized seated model of Alfred Hitchcock in the lobby that makes a great photo op. The rooms, each of which honours a cinema celebrity, are clean and beds comfortable though the view from the windows is of a concrete courtyard. The bathrooms were clean with excellent water pressure. The 18 euro breakfast (not included) is excellent and 3 euros cheaper if reserved the preceding night. With the excellent food to be had in the region, the 1.5 Km walk to the beach and old city is a welcomed activity. The neighbourhood had several cafes and bars for breakfast and snacks. The hotel provides beach towels and about 500 free classic movie DVDs if you have the time and energy to watch in your room or in one of 2 available screening rooms. Hotel prices in San Sebastian are generally high and this was more reasonable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful, providing directions and arranging excellent restaurant recommendations and reservations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

映画ホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 立地と部屋の快適性
Location: 街の中心ではないものの、移動しやすい立地です。
懐かしい欧米映画スターや監督の写真、模型を配したインテリアはたのしかったです。 立地もよく、室内に居心地もよく、いいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Hotel Staff "Best Ever"

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Everything about this hotel was first class great breakfast super clean but the best thing was how the staff couldn't do enough for you would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy 20 minute walk to beach and old town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Eat breakfast in the 'snack bar' rather than the main restaurant. Much less expensive unless you want a big buffet breakfast.
Location: 20-25 minute walk to the beach and town center. Residential location, small restaurants/bars near. Can walk to train station.
Nice hotel in residential, quiet area. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, texas

Assume Hotel walking distance to every where.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The stuff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel devote was very interesting and unique. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, England

Great hotel for movie buffs

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Comfortable well appointed hotel with good breakfasts and excellent cocktail bar when Ander is on duty. 20 min walk to beaches and Old Town which is fine but wearing if hot sun! but 26 & 28 bus run from and to just outside the hotel to the Boulevard at beach and OT. Taxi only €7 back as alternative. Extremely helpful staff, organising hire car for us. Beach towels available at no charge. Clean, bright and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way below my expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice artistic concept hotel conveniently located almost by the river and walking distance from the old town center. However the experience was below our expectations. The room was noisy because the windows did't isolate properly from the outside. But the worst experience started whith the laundry. One of the clothes was burned, ruined by the ironing. We demanded an explanation but the lady in charge was unable to recognize the mistake, the only thing we expected actually. Her strongest argument was "we do this by ourselves, we don't send this outside, it would be expensive for you!" like if a cheap service (not at all by the way) were enough for not complaining. When doing the check-out we commented the situation. The person at the front desk showed no empathy; well she discounted the 3 euros of the cost for that laundry item, almost like a joke. I offered her to show the clothes and she said "no no I don't have anything to do because I don't know what happened and this is your word against her". Anyway, I didn't wanted money just that the hotel accepted the error and show some empathy to the client.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padova italia

L'albero è carino la hall accogliente.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Il personale simpatico è disponibile. La camera bruttina, l'arredamento datato semplice non proprio accogliente. Per quanto mi riguarda rapporto qualità/prezzo basso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Chic and modern hotel in the more local area

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The unique Hollywood theme and attention to detail
Location: This hotel is about 20-30mins walk away from the main old town area of San Sebastian. Easily accessible by taxi and public transport.
Stayed at this hotel with a friend for the weekend. The room was spacious and clean, although did lack a bit of natural light. I really loved the Hollywood theme of the hotel and how every room was named after and had customised artwork based on a particular Hollywood star. The reception sitting room had great decor but felt really cosy at the same time. Location wise the hotel sits a bit out of the main part of San Sebastian, but I found it to be good because it made you get some exercise before and after eating a lot of pintxos in the old town. I also found this area to have a local charm and was a lot quieter than the main area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean, modern aesthetic.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel with clean, modern aesthetician. Good bar and Cafe. Location was fine about a 10 minute walk to beach. Parking available.