Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable for me but was up in the eaves so not so good my six foot partner who knocked his head on the sloping ceiling a few times. The food in the cafeteria was over priced for a very basic menu. The breakfast was okay but the coffee was rotten. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. It would not take much to make this a good, rather than an okay, place to stay. Just a bit more customer care and attention to detail, especially to the food and cafeteria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cheapest accommodation near San Sebastian.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Least expensive.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Well away from everything but we had a car so not a big problem.
No air conditioning and bad smell. No elevators. Good size parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Accessability

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: As restaurant clsed had to have bar meal but this was good
Cons: Cant do much about the geography. Location map not detailed enough
Location: Did not have time as arrived 7.00 and had to leave early
No good for peope with walking difficulties. Built on a hill with no lift. Steep walk from car park. Accommodation blocks up steps then more steps inside.Receptionist pleasant. Maybe a language problem but barman had attitude
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Liverppol

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed with breakfast, only cold food, nothing hot like bacon, eggs, sausages etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
You could hear every single noise throughout the evening . Every voice, every TV, every door opening .
1 out of 5
by Michael

Disgruntled

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
No Restaurant Open in Evenings. Payed and booked for a room I struggled to enter the Toilet. This was changed for a larger room. A group of youngsters were staying in the same block, they started to fight among themselves and my Sister had hardly any sleep all through the night. There was no security at all, 165€ wasted, Will not stay or recommend this Hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Johannesburg

Great Stay, Beautiful Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little old style Hotel in between the valleys...absolutely beautiful. Little far from town center and bus stops but stunning all the same. Great food and very friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
by Julian from Guildford

Happy times in San Sebastián

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not a luxury hotel but in a city where hotel costs are high this provided a good nights stay. Large family room with massive bathroom. Breakfast also good - just ordered what we wanted rather than sticking to the breakfast package and it worked out to be very reasonable. Compact city so it didn't take long to get in/out to the city centre or la concha beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Affordable

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Being on my own on a bike I would have found it difficult to find but that may just be not being in sync with the Spanish road system. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and spoke English. Cafe offered a good range of food and drinks at good prices and I never went to the restaurant. Room and ensuite were both tiny but were clean and made up daily.
4 out of 5
by Gine Lau from Stone mountain, ga

Good place outside the town. Avoid top floor.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was comfortable except that the ceilings wee a bit low since we wee on the top floor. Knocked our heads a few times while walking around the room. And we are not even 6 ft tall! Breakfast buffet was too pricey at 15€ each. Receptionist was helpful. Parking was convenient.