Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Loved the hotel and the town. We felt the elegance everywhere we went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Loved San Sebastion and the hotel was verynice. Staff was a bit snobby and rude. Room was very nice...a bit pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good hotel very close to old city, good breakfast. Staff very attentive, air cond works well, good sound proofing, room spacious and very clean. Staff went out of way to assist with late dinner booking at 10.45om !! After we arrived later than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great spot for family stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Upscale hotel smack in the middle of San Sebastián's beach and old town action. Attentive, friendly staff and perfect conditions. Note that a euro 4 star may differ from a North American one but this hotel was excellent and worth what we paid. We had a big triple room with city view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

superb hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
brilliant hotel, staff very friendly. Get a room with a sea view- worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Our room booked as a city view overlooked Concha bay & the old town. Hotel restaurant set menu was very good for a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel with superb view

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Check-in, check-out, room layout, amount of hanging and storage space, excellent bathroom, good breakfast selection, very pleasant concierge, etc, etc
Cons: Slightly musty smell in the bar
Location: In close proximity to beach, old town, theatre, lots of restaurants & bars, easy access to bus tour, excellent San Telmo Museum etc, etc
We were really impressed with this hotel - our room was lovely - well worth the extra for sea view. Even when the weather wasn't great, we just loved the view of the bay. It was in easy walking distance of the old town and all points of interest. Breakfast (not included) had a good selection and was worth the extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in San Sebastian

Posted May 4, 2016
The only reason we could not see the ocean was the low tide. What a staff!!! Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Best location. Right on beach. Very friendly stuff. Can use a little upgrade and can easily be 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Concierge Leire

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bed confort
Location: everything
The hotel was great located, best location in San Sebastian. The recomendations of concierge Leire made our trip experience extremely better than expected.