Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
My single room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle from the airport was right on time and it's only 5 minutes away. I would stay here again if I had a early flight out the next day.
5 out of 5
by Michel Parent from Montreal

Very friendly staff, great experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel may be a little out of the downtown area of San-Sebastian but it makes up for it with the excellence of the staff and the friendliness of the owners. Yes this is a family owned place,probably 8 to 10 rooms max. They make you feel very welcome and make sure you have all the information to get where you need to go.
5 out of 5
by Casper from Denmark

Cosy and great service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly manager helps you feel welcome at this hotel. It is a perfect place for a stop over in San Sebastian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Nice staff, fine small hotel (almost b&b feel). Room quite small but clean. Easy to get to city centre via bus, 10 min.
4 out of 5
by Dan Lewis from Sacramento, Ca

Lovely but hard to find

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
The place is quite lovely, with nice rooms.it is extremely hard to find; it took us an hour using google maps directions. Nice staff, and well located in regards to catching a bus to the old part of town for food and such. Included breakfast was basically packaged pastries and coffee. The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by JJ from Can

Musty, damp and moldy

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The mold needs to be removed and ventilation put in. Provide a bar fridge and safe and better TV and internet service.
Location: It is not near the town.. You need to take the bus.
There was mold growing on the door casing because of dampness in the bathroom. The room smell musty and moldy. There was no safe in the room and no bar fridge. We could not get any English channels on the TV. The internet did not work well. The Terrace furniture was faded and wet even on nice days. We were not allowed to drink or eat our own food or drinks on the terrace. This hotel is way over priced. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jillian from Cakifornia

Quaint cottage 5 minutes away from the city center

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
We loved staying here! The rooms were so clean and the decor was so cute! The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. When we visit again, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast like hotel

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful during my 4 day stay. Staff was amazingly welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to help me find everything from restaurants to good routes to run and hike. It's located in a picturesque neighborhood and is very close to bus lines that take you into the city in a matter of minutes. I highly recommend this place for your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great way to spend quality time in San Sebastian

Posted Mar 21, 2013
This was a fantastic experience, much better than in one of these hotel chains I stay often. Instead, it was a perfect service, excellent room with a personal touch, and located in a nice and quite area. But the hotel is still very close to the bus station so you can be in downtown in 10-15 minutes. If I go again to San Sebastian, I will go again in Donosti hotel if I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Devon, UK

Great place for couples

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Attention to detail, nice outside area to sit and take a drink, spacious bedroom and bathroom.
Cons: Breakfast disappointing
Location: Taxi into old town E7 which still worked out a lot cheaper than the price of the hotels in town centre
We received a very warm welcome at the boutique Donosti Hotel, the rest of the stay was made pleasant from very helpful staff.