Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel easy walk to Tapas

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Service, cleanliness, restaurant, communal living area with fireplace / short walk to town - no vehicles.
Cons: We were super happy, so not much.
Location: The small medieval town is super quaint and has great little shops and amazing restaurants for all price points.
This hotel was super clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean. The restaurant in the hotel is EXCELLENT really and food at nearby restaurants are great as well. If you are looking for wonderful culinary experience speak with the restaurant's manager who can make many super $$$$ suggestions for dining experience. However, if this is not your style the restaurants and sites near the harbor and beaches are divine and super affordable. Note, this hotel is not in San Sebastian but it is 5 minutes away from SS airport - SS is 20/30 minutes drive from this area and also a wonderful treat. We did not stay in San Sebastian because all hotels were sold out due to Film Festival - so we lucked out in this slow paced town and drove to SS when we wanted to be a bit in the action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC Canada

Beautiful views, easy access to town.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Stuff friendly and helpful, breakfast fresh and delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David P from Wilmington NC

Jaizkibel is Tops

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and always ready to answer a question. The hotel is an excellent community of high-end homes. The free under-ground parking was a real plus as street parking was largely not available.
5 out of 5
by Zak from London

Perfect, simply perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed here for one night on a business trip, the receptionist was instantly warm and friendly, the wifi connected easily and with no fuss. I had dinner with a colleague and it was really special, far above what you would expect of a hotel of this price range, the deconstructed cheesecake was mind blowing. My room was big, clean, comfortable and the bathroom was large and really well equipped. English tv channels, a well stocked mini bar, a balcony with a view of the mountains and the most perfect breakfast before a day of business. I stay away over 150 nights a year on business, so to find a hotel like this is a real treat, I'll be back for sure, next time for longer and with my kids. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by John from Portskerra

Holiday review

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
On touring holiday, hotel convenient for walk into town. Room relatively small with only one chair, personally would dispense with table and put 2 chairs in. Bar and sitting area good with small library. Had dinner twice, food excellent, wine was good value. Had breakfast once, doing justice to the cost meant overeating so didn't bother on other 2 days. Hondarriberia is a lovely little town, good cheap bus service to San Sebastian so avoiding parking hassle in San Sebastian.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Marbella

Nice hotel bag Internet

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Only issue was internet otherwise a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel is in a quiet location but a very convenient walking distance from the old walled city and then onto the main town and waterfront. Free parking in underground garage. Good buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff.