Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel..

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Amazing concierge, staff súper helpful And beautiful installations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Awesome upscale elegance

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had a terrace suite and it was amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. Would go back over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably amazing hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The most beautiful room we have ever stayed in, didn't want to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Flawless!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location, size of rooms, quality of service, huge beds
Location: Beach, mountains, and food food food!
This is not a cheap hotel, but it's worth every penny. The location is ideal: 400 yards from La Concha -- said to be the most beautiful beach in Europe -- and about 150 yards to Zurriola beach where the surfers hang out. The Old District is literally across the street, putting you dangerously close to dozens of great tapas bars and restaurants, as well as the fish and meat markets. The hotel is gorgeous, with large rooms and quite possibly the largest bed I have ever seen (it would sleep 3 comfortably). There is a large bath with separate shower. The huge supply of towels includes some body-length extra longs, something I can't remember seeing anywhere else. The staff is incredibly helpful, providing beach towels and cold water to every guest who looks beach-bound. The concierge managed to get us some very tough restaurant bookings. The hotel's Cafe de Saigon does excellent Asian food, and I say that as a foodie who has lived in Asia for three decades. Across the plaza from the hotel there's a coffee shop/bar that has superb croissant and a very nice cooked breakfast with plenty of outdoor seating. We were there for three days, and everything was just perfect. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Beautiful Hotel in all respects!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. Room was ready and beautiful Great bathroom - large room, and quiet, too.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: San Sebastian is a resort and touristy town...there is the beach, shopping a bit of sightseeing....but we felt one day was enough.
This is an elegant hotel with great staff, decor, rooms...it has it all! No complaints! We had drinks in the bar, but could have been outside on the patio, too. Both spaces were lovely. Just had breakfast there which was a grand buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location and the attention to detail, along with fantastic customer service.
Location: Right in the middle of everything, but never felt noisy or hectic. Superb location for the shopping district, old town, and beach.
Wonderful, helpful service, always with a genuine smile. The hotel decor was beautiful (cool, muted colours) and felt very luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro

El Mejor de los mejores

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Esta difícil, todo excelente
Location: Es una maravilla de Hotel
Este Hotel debería estar en Guinness como uno de los mejores hoteles que hay en el mundo y punto. La ubicación, el edificio, el servicio, la amabilidad, la habitación, la cama, las toallas, las batas, las sabanas, el desayuno, el bar, todo verdaderamente espectacular. Si lo puedes pagar, ni la pienses, el MEJOR Hotel de SS, por muchisimo. El Hotel Londres no le llega ni a los talones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Grand hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Elegant and historic building made accessible by recent modernization.
Cons: A door to separate the toilet/bidet area from the bath/shower area.
Location: Close to old town where all the Pintos bars are; close to museums and beach .
We stayed at the Hotel Maria Cristina, May 25 - 26,2015. The extensive renovation has made this a very grand hotel with uniformed valets. Check in was friendly & quick. We had a huge room and an even larger bed, with a separate toilet and shower area that was very elegantly appointed. One oddity though is that the toilet area had no separate door which made it weird when somebody else has to use the bath area. It was close to everything like the old town making it easy to hunt for Pintxos. On our last night, we had a gin & tonic, a drink specialty of this hotel that was humongous and refreshing. On checkout day, as we were putting our bags in the car, a valet bore gifts of bottles of water for our long trip to Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed at this hotel before the refurbishment and was keen to visit again once it reopened. Although more expensive now, it exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels