Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chen

Exceptional hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Maria Cristina is a luxurious and exceptionally fine hotel. It's conveniently located across the bay and near all the Pintxos bars. It's very clean and was recently renovated. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Luxury and comfort!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Nothing needed improvement.
Location: We did not stay in town long so I cannot comment on things to do nearby. We took a short walk to the beach and it was breathtaking!
We are not luxury hotel people so this was a treat for us! What a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. We had beautiful views of the beach across the street. Our rooms were phenomenal!! We had drinks and small meals at the hotel bar area. The waiter was wonderful. Such a warm and comfortable place for such a luxurious place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Super room with riverside views. Reception staff all very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

wonderful location, friendly staff, luxury service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
wonderful location, friendly staff, luxury service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel, everyone makes you feel important and nothing is to much trouble, the bed comfort was outstanding, having stayed in 5 star hotels around the world this hotel is definitely in the top three
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You would be much better off Hotel de Londres

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing, small room, apposing service, no complimentary tea or coffee. All the pictures on the website are deliberately misleading.
Cons: I won't recommend it to anyone. I go very often to San Sebastian and I generally stay in Londress. I thought I would tray Mari Christina; not again!
The room was shockingly small, we were 2 people and we could hardly move around. The reason that on the hotels website there are so many pictures with the beds head details is that virtually there is no room to take a decent picture the room being unacceptable small. Secondly, there is no “garden”. We book a “garden view” and I was expecting a garden, however the view was over a street with a concrete platform and some 6 pots with palms. They call this depressing set up “garden”. The pictures on the website are deliberately deceiving. All the grand pictures in the hallways are plastic printed copies at such low quality that I haven’t seen that even in a 3*. The disappointment didn’t finish there; in the room there were no complimentary coffee or tea they were expecting to order room service at unreasonable prices. We asked for some coffee and they finally brought a coffee machine. Next day, the room was cleaned but the dirty coffee machine and cups was still there. We called the reception we where old that the made do not clean the coffee cups & machine they have to call another person. The lack of management is shocking. They cleaned the machine but they left no coffee nor tea; so we had to call the reception again. The toiletries are absolutely appalling for a 5* hotel. We had to ask for a razor which they had but they would give it only "on demand" Everything was a constant struggle to get the most basic stuff. Better stay in Londres, amazing views better value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels