Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Luxury hotel in San Sebastian

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: style, staff , bar
Cons: breakfast room a bit impersonnal and noisy , not very stylish , but buffet very nice
Very enjoyable stay in this luxury 5 star hôtels Friendaly welcome and helpful staff Very nice and refined hotel facilities and rooms Great loaction in the very heart of historic center of San Sébastian cosy bar to have afternoon drinks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地は良い

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: 立地
Location: ショッピングに便利
ミネラルウォーターのサービスはあったが、ポットが無くて残念でした。 朝食の種類は少ない方です。 料金はやはり高いと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You would be much better off Hotel de Londres

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing, small room, apposing service, no complimentary tea or coffee. All the pictures on the website are deliberately misleading.
Cons: I won't recommend it to anyone. I go very often to San Sebastian and I generally stay in Londress. I thought I would tray Mari Christina; not again!
The room was shockingly small, we were 2 people and we could hardly move around. The reason that on the hotels website there are so many pictures with the beds head details is that virtually there is no room to take a decent picture the room being unacceptable small. Secondly, there is no “garden”. We book a “garden view” and I was expecting a garden, however the view was over a street with a concrete platform and some 6 pots with palms. They call this depressing set up “garden”. The pictures on the website are deliberately deceiving. All the grand pictures in the hallways are plastic printed copies at such low quality that I haven’t seen that even in a 3*. The disappointment didn’t finish there; in the room there were no complimentary coffee or tea they were expecting to order room service at unreasonable prices. We asked for some coffee and they finally brought a coffee machine. Next day, the room was cleaned but the dirty coffee machine and cups was still there. We called the reception we where old that the made do not clean the coffee cups & machine they have to call another person. The lack of management is shocking. They cleaned the machine but they left no coffee nor tea; so we had to call the reception again. The toiletries are absolutely appalling for a 5* hotel. We had to ask for a razor which they had but they would give it only "on demand" Everything was a constant struggle to get the most basic stuff. Better stay in Londres, amazing views better value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Gran hotel, ubicación y las habitaciones excelentes! Personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Luxurious hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and amenities all very good
Cons: Temperature control systems could be improved
Location: Ideal location central to restaurants, shopping, pincho bars, la concha beach and promenade
Hotel is luxurious, well appointed and very centrally located near the heart of the Old Town area. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Easy walk to Parte Vieja (Old Town) area where many of the restaurants and pincho bars are located. Much shopping available, too, in immediate vicinity. Only issue we had with hotel is that air conditioning system seemed slow to cool down room at night... Overall, a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excelente servicio y ubicación! La habitación muy cómoda, todo muy bien!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from San Salvador

Getaway in San Sebastian

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Service although you must know it is not on the beach, and no swimming pool, but great location great staff overall highly reccomended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect stay in comfort while in San Sebastian.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Maria Cristina was a stunning place to stay with the most helpful staff in getting everything set up for our visit in San Sebastian. PERFECT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels