Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, central location. Good value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great location, good sized family room at a good price. Staff friendly & pleasant.
Cons: Was a bit odd that bar was closed with 2 staff on reception - one could have opened the bar for the small number of guests.
Location: Great location to walk along promenade & into old town. We had a rental car so drove to Biarritz, San Sebastián & Pamplona.
We had a lovely short stay in a family room with 2 bathrooms. We had room only so can't comment on food. Room was good for us & housekeeping was very good too. Rooms were very warm & it was noisy at night so earplugs are helpful. Bar was n't always open as low season but complimentary wine, coffee & water offered instead. Room facilities were good eg nespresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer etc. All in all we would recommend. Easy to walk to cafes and restaurants for breakfast & dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel with charm

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, across street from the river, very nice place for spend a weekend
Cons: The parking lot is To Small, you have to park in the street
Location: Walk or jog in the river
It is an eco friendly hotel, spacious rooms, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sea with its own pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff, a nice stroll to restaurants and sea front and close to the old town
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Mayo

Skip the breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and pool. Very clean. Friendly staff. Across the road from old town. 20 minute walk from the beach. Dont get the breakfast-very little choice with stale bread. Plenty of cheap nice places on the main street. Otherwise had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice place close to the centre

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking and great rooms. Stayed with 2 kids who had a separate room and great shower. It is probably more a business hotel but it was comfortable and allowed for easy walks around town and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quad/family room with two bathrooms

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great staff, good location and great quad/family room with two adjoining bedrooms with separate bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by John from Littleton, Colorado USA

Hotel Rio Bidasoa, Spain

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice town and close to airport, Old hotel needs remodeling, Noisy at night and on the weekends. Parking is limited, Restaurant was very good. Town close by had a lot to see and do. Out side 30 miles from San Sebastain . We would have preferred to stay in that town.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Auckland

Great location. Great value for a quality room.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 day recreational stay. We wanted to have the flexibility of making our own tea and coffee or more if we wanted. The room was extremely well equipped and comfortable. Location was excellent with easy walking access to lots of museums. Staff were very helpful. Only negative was the fact that the pool was closed.. would be good to put anticipated seasonal closings on the website. The availability of a pool was integral to our accommodation selection so it was disappointing to not have access to one.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Greg and Caz

2 countries for the price of one....

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The location is fantastic..easy walk to old city and port and quick ferry ride over to France which has an amazing beach. 20 minutes into San Sebastion. The hotel room was basic but did the job...great resturants along the strip...A wonderful 4 days stay.
5 out of 5
by Serena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels