Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend city break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Smart, nice quality, efficient courteous staff
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities and some drawer space in the rooms
Location: Perhaps a little far from the old town but taxis were virtually outside and inexpensive
Nice hotel, about 30 minutes walk to the old town and beach front. Only around 8 Euros in a taxi. Hotel generally was excellent value. Room and bathroom were very nice. Only slight drawbacks were (a) no tea/coffee making facilities and (b) whilst wardrobe space was fine there were no drawers in the room at all ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, uk

Nothing special

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Average. Room was warm. Ventilation was off and we had to borrow a fan from reception. Wifi was so slow we took it off and paid for data instead. No facilities besides the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room helpful staff location
Cons: The cooked breakfast needed improvement.the continental was ok.
Location: San Sebastián the best place I have ever visited in Spain even though I trained continual.Plenty to do Shopping and the multitude of Tapas pinxto bars
A little walk from the centre.Very comfortable Breakfast so so.Expensive overnight parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi service is fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, shame about aircon.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: This was a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Very nice lobby area.
Cons: Advertises as free wifi, but the free wifi is of poor quality. You have to pay extra for fast internet. We found that it was very hot in our room, and when we tried to turn the aircon down we couldn't. We were told that the aircon is set at a certain temperature during the winter months and it cannot be changed. They said we could turn it off, and open a window but that didn't make much difference as you could only crack the window open a tiny bit. Made it quite difficult to sleep comfortably unfortunately. Had to pay extra for parking.
Location: About a 20 minute walk from Old Town and the beach. The area felt very safe, and there were a few local bars nearby. Close to the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient good quality Hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very useful to be able to park directly under the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Silken Amara Plaza is about 15 mins walk into the town which means that it is peaceful at night but in a very good location. The cafeteria downstairs is really handy for a quick croissant and cup of tea in the morning before setting out without paying for expensive breakfasts all the time. As part of a two week motorcycle tour, we spent our last two evenings in this hotel before heading home. It was the perfect end to our trip. San Sebastian is absolutely stunning and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Perfect locación for exploró ha on foto Staff is excelente a perfect spot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Close to bus stop into town. Spacious room. Bed a little firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value and location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Fantastic value for SS Clean and well located on the river 20 minute walk into town, perfect to enjoy the 'feel' of SS 5 minutes from train station, 10 from bus station for those arriving from airport, Bilbau or Biarritz 1 minute to main bus route into city, buses every 6 minutes - very inexpensive - even less so if you buy a travel card Only one slight negative, no facilities to change and shower post Check Out, frustrating for a beach resort and somewhere this hot (37 today) Not ideal for onward travel after a day out !