Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by wjs from first floor

smoke and train

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Besides the smell of sigaret smoke in the room and besides a train stop the location is close to city centre also no lifts carry your cases up stairs not good after a long day
4 out of 5
by Michael

good value

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
good location, nice staff. room was basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is by no means a luxury hotel, but it is located next to the train station, clean, reasonably priced, and the hotel folks and restaurant folks are very nice and helpful. This was my 4th stay at the hotel over the last 7 years and I really enjoy staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Very basic

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pretty much what the site describes it as. Very clean, well looked after. However no air conditioning, no fridge, no mini bar, no iron or ironing board (though even good hotels in southern Europe seem to lack in room ironing), terrible restaurant food. The price due to high demand was high, I paid as much as I did to stay at Mercure Monte Iguelo the previous day, which was much, much, much better (and I got a good price). Being in Spain I should expect to speak Spanish (and in fact it was a good opportunity to practice what ii learnt). But visitors should be aware that unlike some other hotels, not many hotel or resturant staff speak English. Nothing wrong with that, Spanish is their language! But international travellers who don't know any Spanish should be aware that they may experience difficulty checking in and getting service because they won't be able to communicate what they want to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by brian from Ålesund, Norway

San Sebastian

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was one stop on a month long holiday and we had 2 large suitcases. Our room was on the second floor which was a challenge as there was no lift. Otherwise the hotel was well situated for sightseeing, old town, and of course the RENFE station for those travelling by train.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Oxfordshire

Proper pillows please

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a pleasant stay and well-situated for exploring the endless culinary delights of San Sebastian. Pleasant neighbourhood and public area, welcoming staff and a nice enough room for the price. The only downsides were the squeaky bed, dearth of pillows (just the one 'double', which is not conducive to pillow 'hugging' when it is has to be shared) and the awkwardly-positioned fixed wooden headboard (which wouldn't have been an issue with a couple of strategically-placed additional pillows).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Nice hotel walking distance to the city centre

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We chose this hotel because it fit our budget and we were happy with the overall experience. It's about a 15 min walk away from the bus station and right next door to the train station. Don't be put off by some of the comments regarding the noise due to this. Our room was right next to the station and both my sister and I had NO difficulty falling asleep. There's a cute little restaurant right next door with tons to choose from and very inexpensive. In regards to the room, you get what you pay for: The room was very spacious and clean, but it's definitely not a luxurious or modern hotel by any means. When we arrived we were provided with a map of the city and the front staff was kind enough to go over it with us and highlighted all of the must-sees. The one downside for us (this may not have been the case for others) is that our wifi signal was very weak. My sister was able to get on at times but I had to go out into the hall in order for mine to work. It's not a huge deal but it is worth mentioning. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend Hotel Terminus to others!