Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek


Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Away from city centre & therefore restaurants etc. but within walking distance. Bar on site was convenient but food average.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Top marks!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Well situated, close to a railway station. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful. Would have no hesitation staying again.
5 out of 5
by James

Unexpected Gem in San Sebastian

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and very clean. Just steps away from both bus and train stations. Ten minute walk to the beach and many local restaurants. Excellent smaller hotel where I would definitely stay again. Can't say enough good about the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Zoe

Clean and comfy

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfy beds. A little old in terms of decoration, but clean and good value for San Sebastian
2 out of 5
by wjs from first floor

smoke and train

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Besides the smell of sigaret smoke in the room and besides a train stop the location is close to city centre also no lifts carry your cases up stairs not good after a long day
4 out of 5
by Michael

good value

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
good location, nice staff. room was basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is by no means a luxury hotel, but it is located next to the train station, clean, reasonably priced, and the hotel folks and restaurant folks are very nice and helpful. This was my 4th stay at the hotel over the last 7 years and I really enjoy staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Very basic

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pretty much what the site describes it as. Very clean, well looked after. However no air conditioning, no fridge, no mini bar, no iron or ironing board (though even good hotels in southern Europe seem to lack in room ironing), terrible restaurant food. The price due to high demand was high, I paid as much as I did to stay at Mercure Monte Iguelo the previous day, which was much, much, much better (and I got a good price). Being in Spain I should expect to speak Spanish (and in fact it was a good opportunity to practice what ii learnt). But visitors should be aware that unlike some other hotels, not many hotel or resturant staff speak English. Nothing wrong with that, Spanish is their language! But international travellers who don't know any Spanish should be aware that they may experience difficulty checking in and getting service because they won't be able to communicate what they want to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels