Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment-hotel in San Sebastian!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fantastic place to stay for our two weeks in San Sebastian. The hotel is in a neighborhood away from the city center, and so it is quiet and relaxing with great views out the back windows and large patio. The room was spacious, clean and had a kitchen with a washer and dryer which came in handy for our long visit. There is a grocery store within a 10 minute walk and the bus to town can be caught every 15 minutes. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: great views, luxury feel, parking, great staff
Cons: checking on the finishes and redoing some areas
our experience was great, the only thing we noticed was that some things were starting to appear a bit worn and frayed around the edges. maybe they should consider redoing some of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Patricia M from Melbourne

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
One night, wish it had been longer. This is an excellent hotel in a great location, very close to cathedral and gate to old city. Room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I would stay in another NH hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by klodian from Hove

Good times in San Sebastián

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
From the check in the staff were amazingly friendly the place was immaculate clean the apartment was great couldn't ask for better . I would definitely stay there if I ever go back to San Sebastián. I very much recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice apartment hotel a few miles from town centre.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
As indicated a wonderful clean apartment hotel a few miles from pm twin centre. Easy bus access to town for 1,65 euros. 10 min. Really saved on parking and congestive driving. San Sebastián is fairly small and is very walkable. Hotel provides breakfast at additional cost but facilities allow for own with supermarket fairly close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was very peaceful. In the afternoons you could sit outside on the terrace with a glass of wine and watch the sun set over the mountains - magic!
Cons: Some mats in the room would be lovely.
Location: The resort was located in a beautiful area just a few minutes by bus from San Sebastián donostia. It had beautiful mountain views.
Irenaz resort was situated out of the city area. It was designed to take advantage of the mountain and country views and each room at the back of the resort had a lovely terrace to enjoy this experience. It was a peaceful place to stay. Initially we thought we were quite some distance from the town centre but the bus stop was close to the resort and the trip into town took only 7 minutes. The room we had was spacious and included a fridge and a microwave. Guests were permitted to use the kitchen facilities in the common area of the resort. We had a little trouble getting instructions for access to our room as we were arriving after hours and hotel check in closes at 8:30pm. The problem was sorted the night before our arrival thanks to the efforts of the concierge at the hotel we were staying at. It ended up being an easy process. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The hotel is pet friendly and set up with extra stow away bunks for children. My only suggestion would be to include a mat beside the bed to wipe your feet on before getting into bed as the hotel floors were completely tiled - practical but not very comfortable. Overall it was a pleasant and peaceful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Good alternative to staying in centre

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights early August in 1 bedroom apartment. + Fantastic view, lovely terrace in good weather. Spacious apartment. Easy bus ride into San Sebastian. - Room smelt of previous cooking, furniture showing signs of age, portable air con units very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Maria Andrea from Washington D.C.

Lovely place with amazing views!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apt/hotel in San Sebastian, located in a quiet area of ​​San Sebastian, near the Miramon Park and Technology Park (10 minutes away from downtown/beach area by car). The accommodations are spacious, super modern, and have private terraces, panoramic views and free internet. The terrace was great for our babies (8 month old) for we were able to put an inflatable pool for them there. We had a two bedroom that was super spacious. There is daily maid service (except for kitchen stuff). Great place for families!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverley

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The apartments are out of town, we were aware of this as we had a hire car. We stayed in a studio which was what we had expected, quite happy with property. Only slight disapointment was being told at check in that the secure car park is not available for studio residents therefore we had to park on the busy road.