Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice apartment hotel a few miles from town centre.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
As indicated a wonderful clean apartment hotel a few miles from pm twin centre. Easy bus access to town for 1,65 euros. 10 min. Really saved on parking and congestive driving. San Sebastián is fairly small and is very walkable. Hotel provides breakfast at additional cost but facilities allow for own with supermarket fairly close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was very peaceful. In the afternoons you could sit outside on the terrace with a glass of wine and watch the sun set over the mountains - magic!
Cons: Some mats in the room would be lovely.
Location: The resort was located in a beautiful area just a few minutes by bus from San Sebastián donostia. It had beautiful mountain views.
Irenaz resort was situated out of the city area. It was designed to take advantage of the mountain and country views and each room at the back of the resort had a lovely terrace to enjoy this experience. It was a peaceful place to stay. Initially we thought we were quite some distance from the town centre but the bus stop was close to the resort and the trip into town took only 7 minutes. The room we had was spacious and included a fridge and a microwave. Guests were permitted to use the kitchen facilities in the common area of the resort. We had a little trouble getting instructions for access to our room as we were arriving after hours and hotel check in closes at 8:30pm. The problem was sorted the night before our arrival thanks to the efforts of the concierge at the hotel we were staying at. It ended up being an easy process. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The hotel is pet friendly and set up with extra stow away bunks for children. My only suggestion would be to include a mat beside the bed to wipe your feet on before getting into bed as the hotel floors were completely tiled - practical but not very comfortable. Overall it was a pleasant and peaceful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Good alternative to staying in centre

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights early August in 1 bedroom apartment. + Fantastic view, lovely terrace in good weather. Spacious apartment. Easy bus ride into San Sebastian. - Room smelt of previous cooking, furniture showing signs of age, portable air con units very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Andrea from Washington D.C.

Lovely place with amazing views!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apt/hotel in San Sebastian, located in a quiet area of ​​San Sebastian, near the Miramon Park and Technology Park (10 minutes away from downtown/beach area by car). The accommodations are spacious, super modern, and have private terraces, panoramic views and free internet. The terrace was great for our babies (8 month old) for we were able to put an inflatable pool for them there. We had a two bedroom that was super spacious. There is daily maid service (except for kitchen stuff). Great place for families!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverley

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The apartments are out of town, we were aware of this as we had a hire car. We stayed in a studio which was what we had expected, quite happy with property. Only slight disapointment was being told at check in that the secure car park is not available for studio residents therefore we had to park on the busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva from Australia

Great stay out of the centre!!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We recently stayed here opting to stay away from the centre of San Sebastion. The apartment was well appointed with all the things you would expect from a self contained perspective. there was a supermarket 10mins walk away. We did not have a car but the buses were easy to navigate and were frequent enough to not cause much of a wait. Just be aware that this place is pet friendly, and you do have to pay to use the salt, pepper and other provided necessities. Overall we had a great stay with plenty of space. Would recommend for sure..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bel hôtel situé sur les hauteurs de San sebastian

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: la propreté, le confort
séjour sur la côte basque espagnole - hôtel bien situé - propre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

personnel accueillant,ideal pour se reposer ,très

Posted Apr 26, 2015
personnel accueillant et discret,proprete des chambres impeccables,peut etre le petit dejeuner un ton en dessous.a part cela j y retournerai sans probleme,literie excellente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

tres bien

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil de la part du personnel, endroit calme, proche du centre ville, de la mer,.... un très bon endroit pour séjourner.