Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Modern, quiet location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Walking distance to San Sebastian, the beach and the old town area (a bit further)
Located just outside the main area the hotel is a quieter section of the town, it is a little walk but quite comfortable to do along the coast line enjoying the view. I found the rooms spacious, modern and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. My luggage was delayed and they assisted in tracking it down and getting it delivered to my room. The breakfast buffet was ample and the restaurant on site excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great facilities and staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is very well located and the rooms and facilities are excellent. The rooms are are good size, very modern and well equipped. We were in San Sebastian to run the half marathon and the staff were very helpful. They provided us with all the information we needed and allowed as a late check out so that we could shower and collect our luggage after the race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Great place

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Great service and the personnel were helpful and polite. The hotel rooms are pretty confortable
Cons: The prize on the food was a little high (great quallity, but too expensive)
Location: Good location, a walking distance from the beach. And if you do not want to walk there is a bus really close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sleaford UK

Nice hotel but the room was very hot.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful but couldn't fix the room temperature as the air conditioning had been turned off for the year.
Cons: Only hearing in room, no air on and room never went below 25°C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deserves its rating

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Since I walk almost everywhere in a city The location of the hotel was great. The hotel is on a quiet street in a very nice neighborhood and about a block away from a variety of stores and places to eat. It's a five minute walk to the beach and approximately a 30 minute walk along the beach to old town for tapa bar excitement Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
A rally nice, modern and comfortable hotel. Around 10 minutes walk to nearest beach, and around 25 / 30 minutes walk song the promenade to the Old Town and main shopping area. Some nice cafes near the hotel for breakfast, coffee etc. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and well maintained. Breakfast and room service were good. Hotel is a reasonable value. WiFi did not work in our room, we had to go to the lobby. We reported the problem. Hotel is about 2 KM from the main old town area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Extremely comfortable bed with great shower!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: 10 mins walk to the La Concha beach
Bed was excellent. shower facilities was great and helps that you wake up to a nespresso machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service at the bar and lobby restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels