Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
部屋が清潔だった。授業員の対応も親切で丁寧だった。自転車を借りられたので、旧市街に行くのに便利だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Best Hotel in San Sebastian, not a typical one .

Posted Jun 25, 2016
My experience at Villa Soro will be unforgettable, from the hospitality from the staff to my beautiful room. I ordered breakfast in my room and it was exquisite , they will not miss one detail. Will highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Recommended

Posted May 3, 2016
The Villa Soro is about 15 mins flat walk from the beach and the old town so perfect to get in and out on foot. Very nicely renovated building and rooms, friendly helpful staff. Not at all 'Rusticae' but that's not what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Mooi hotel in keurige buurt

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: De ligging, de prachtige staat van onderhoud en de leuke bar.
Goed gelegen op loopafstand van de stad en veel mooie restaurants. Leuke bar met mooie wijnen tegen zeer acceptabele prijzen. Zeer aan te bevelen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I wanted

Posted May 2, 2016
My search was a nice accommodation in San Sebastián with free parking. With good reviews and attractive photos, I picked this hotel, 3 star restaurants such as Arzak and Akelare are away from the downtown. And downtown has a comfortable underground parking in the middle of town. With a car, I was able to stop by beautiful towns such as Getaria and Hondarrbia. Room is well decorated and comfortably updated. Hotel staff was friendly. Parking is in front of the hotel and you can drive in and out without bothering hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by julie from melbourne

Beautiful looking hotel 10 mins from tourist area.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful looking hotel, quite a way out of town but within walking distance to old town. Service was ok, nothing really special and breakfast ok. If you are staying in the coach house you can by pass the main lobby and not really interact with any of the staff, so it is hard to give full score for service when it is not visible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
As others have said it is a long walk to the old town. But it didn't really bother us. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast is easy and worth getting. A very nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only down side, hotel had no restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

séjour inoubliable pour séjour romantique

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel très bien situé pour visite touristique en couple détente assurée dans ce quartier : gentillesse du personnel parlant très bien français hôtel de très grande prestation.