Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Views to die for....

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Very good rooms, of a good size.
Cons: Sound insulation between floors and walls.
Location: Great beach and pretty good coffee!
This is a really good hotel with fabulous views of the city (if you had a Seaview room like we did, after being given a Mountain view room....by mistake?). Two drawbacks - if there is someone in the room above, you will hear them, and being far from the city means you have to get there and, preferably without your car, as there's nowhere to park. For this you can take your car about 400m back down the mountain and leave in the car park next to the hotel and get a no. 16 bus and pay just €1.70 for the trip to the Old City. Or, you can take the funicular down the mountain for €1.70 then the bus from the bottom for another €1.70, or walk the 3 or 4 Klms! Our room was great, with an opening door and a fridge. Everything worked as it was meant to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the view

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel overlooks the city with an amazing view - morning, evening, sunsets the word magical is best used to describe this location. There are few things to be updated in the hotel but just knowing how breathtaking the view is out weights this. The country side and this smaller city proved to be out favorite with the other cities we visited in Spain. May they always keeps this gem as it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic views of San Sebastián , a lot out of th

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Nice hotels with superb views of the San Sebastián and the surrounding areas. The staff were polite and the rooms were modern and clean ( some of the room windows face an exterior wall with some light space , so ensure that you get a room with a proper window or it can be quite bleak - I asked to change my room !) . The location is up on a hill and away from the centre so the tram or a car journey is the only real way to get back and forth . That said for the views with a morning coffee , the location was fine for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Top of that world

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Excellent stay at the top of San Sebastián's Monte Igueldo are overlooking the Atlantic and the city. Faultless traditional hotel service with current standards of technology. Well-managed to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, U.K.

High up over San Sebastián

Posted Sep 23, 2015
A very quiet high quality place. Faultless service and experienced staff. The view was exquisite. The route I drove via my Sat nav was windy like a rally in mountains - the reception suggested an alternative exit route; worth obtaining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Incredible views! Spacious comfortable rooms! Amazing city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel but away from Town

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Views were spectacular. Swimming pool was great.
Cons: Getting to and from the Town.
Location: San Sebastian was a great place - lovely bay with great bars and restaurants. Museum St Telmo - well worth a visit.
Nice hotel but getting to the Town was a pain. The hotel should run a shuttle service to San Sebastian throughout the day and evening. Also the Spanish practice of not filling beer glasses can be aggravating. They should have measures on their glasses then you would not fill short changed. I got into a row about this with the Head Waiter. Really enjoyed the swimming pool on the hotel's rooftop. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will stay again when we return,

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Will stay again when we return, fantastic views,good restaurant . Peter and Jane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views but not central location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The views from the hotel lobby and dinning area are beautiful. The location is difficult to get to unless you rent a car or are comfortable taking taxis down to the city. If you do decide to walk you need to take a funicular down which is only open certain times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great views..but that's about it!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Amazing views, friendly staff, nice pool (but water was cold)
Cons: Shuttle service, breakfast quality, room improvements, pool water temperature
This was our first stay in this hotel. Staff were friendly and the hotel has amazing views. But that's where the glamour stops. We had 2 rooms and neither of them lived up to expectations. They appeared to be in need of some serious renovations. Hotel should add a shuttle service to make it easier for guests to come in and out. Taking the furnicular or a taxi each time we wanted to go into the city was a hassle and it was highly inefficient. The breakfast left a lot to be desired as well. The pool was cold so we didn't use it. This hotel has a lot of potential.. a few tweaks here and there would go a long way to leave guests with a more favorable opinion and with the desire to return. Unfortunately, that is not our case at this point.