Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prato, italia

Un motel davanti all'oceano

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La pulizia delle camere
Location: Il motel e' a San Simeon all'estremità sud di Ben Sur, con ampio giardino vista oceano
Il motel e' a San Simeon e gia' questo lo rende interessante, per una sosta nella visita della California centrale. La struttura e' nel complesso discreta, con tutti i servizi necessari dalla lavanderia al fitness centre. La camera era spaziosa, il bagno e il disimpegno muniti di tutti i confort necessari, magari avrebbe potuto essere meglio areata perché al primo impatto l'odore di chiuso non è stato gradevole. Il ristorante del motel offre buoni piatti in un ambiente curato e attento ai particolari, e un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Il giardino del motel che si apre sull'oceano e che scende sulla spiaggia, attrezzato in tre punti distanti tra loro da altrettanti camini, da cui ammirare il tramonto sull'ocenao, e' però l'elemento caratterizzante e che rende la sosta in questa struttura indimenticabile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The ocean view rooms are great.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. And the staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: It's a quick drive to and from Hearst Castle, which is fabulous. Plus the elephant seal rookery, with dozens of big blubbery seals sunning themselves
We had a 2nd floor ocean view room with a balcony and fireplace. Every day we could look out and see humpback whales spouting and surfacing -- which was an unexpected treat. For convenience to the Hearst Castle, you can't do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Love the fire pits!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Lovely hotel right on the beach. Everything you could want right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I had a great experience! Ocean view room, friendly and professional staff. The room service was a little late and arrived after my second request for it, but it didn't taint the overall experience... I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family as a primary option in San Simeon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara

Good spot near Hearst Castle

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Our room was updated and the facility looked freshly painted outside. The beds seemed newer and were quite comfortable. The restaurant associated with the hotel was wonderful. The staff were helpful and courteous. My prime rib was excellent. It also has a wine list. The most pleasant surprise was the fire pit available to all at night under the stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san simeon

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: tout !
Cons: j'ai du mal à en trouver
Location: Ballades sur la plage, le calme et la beauté du paysage sont appreciables. Nous avons pu voir une baleine, des dauphins, des éléphants de mer.
Hotesse charmante prenant le temps de nous expliquer le fonctionnement de l'hotel, en face de la plage où nous avons pu faire de longues ballades et prendre des photos superbes. Trés calme et reposant. superbe restaurant, choix dans les repas à des prix trés raisonnables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CA

Awesome Ocean View

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: We were 5 minutes from Hearst Castle. 10 minutes from the elephant seal observation point. San Simeon Bay Pier was across PCH from Hearst Castle.
We saw whales breaching in the morning while having coffee on our balcony. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Central California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great beach location!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Loved the beach and the binoculars supplied by the hotel were a nice touch - we saw whales!
Location: The hotel is near Hearst Castle - we enjoyed seeing it!
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located on a lovely stretch of beach - beautiful views and gorgeous sunset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buellton, ca

Quiet, comfortable and lots of amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Skip the busy, crowded moonstone beach hotels and stay here. Very quiet. Loved the fire pits along the bluffs. Great service and very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

A room above laundry facility

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Room was old and the bathroom smelled a bit moldy. Our room was located above laundry facility and we kept hearing high pitch noise throughout the night, and we kept waking up... Other than that, coffee in the room was nice and the dog friendly environment was great!