Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Pierre-Louis

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come again !
4 out of 5
by Cory from San diego

Power Outage and high spirits

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and the place was in the middle of a power outage due to a freak storm. The hotel called us and let us know. I did not check my messages, so we arrived to a surprise. They had lanterns, an impromptu tea and cheese and wine get together for everyone. It was a bit cold that night so we all piled into one bed. The room was huge and nicely appointed. By morning the storm damage was fixed and the power was back on, the shower was hot and the complementary breakfast was a nice array of options. All in all a good trip and a nice place to stay. It was a little bit of modern camping and the stars that night were so close you felt you could touch them...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The power outage was definitely an eventful night and memorable for us . We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our accommodations during this time.We would love for you to come back and enjoy another stay with us when our renovations are complete . We enjoyed chatting with you !
5 out of 5
by Amy from Brea, Ca.

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, large comfortable room, friendly service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy ! Please come again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The breakfast was not good. No eggs very little anything. We had to go out for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burton Inn. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. Since taking ownership in December we have been working diligently to give our historical property the attention it deserves. We are pleased to announce that after 3 months of planning and preparation we have begun the much anticipated restoration of the hotel. After the refresh, our guests will enjoy new furniture, art, bedding, and amenities . As we are currently under restoration, we have high hopes to have our vision complete by the end of the summer. We apologize your visit was less than an exceptional experience. We would love to invite you back for another try, when our refresh is fulfilled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hearst Castle

Posted Apr 18, 2016
15 min drive to Hearst Castle visitor center, and it's all king suite, larger than my expectation, clean enough and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but stuffy

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location in town, within walking distance of food and shopping. The room was clean and large. There was a portable, oscillating heater in the room, which would have been lovely if we needed more heat. Unfortunately, there was no air conditioning and we could not open the windows because there were no screens to prevent the bugs from joining us. Needless to say, the room got stuffy at night. I don't believe all of the rooms are like this; we were tucked upstairs in the rear room. It was still a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are working diligently to renovate all the rooms at this time. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. We will absolutely take your recommendations into consideration. Please come again soon !
4 out of 5
by Jackie O

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come again !
3 out of 5
by Colin from Orange CA

Meh...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. We had a fireplace in our room that didn't work and was dry walled in would have been so nice to actually be able to use it. No outdoor Firepits either. And the candle lights on the wall were wired to the main lights no way to use them alone which would have been cute. Room not bad. One day we left to go site seeing and we can back to our door OPEN!?!? Thank God nothing was missing, and I clearly remember double checking to make sure it was locked!!! Weird. Will not return. For the money there are nicer more cozy places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burton Inn. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. Since taking ownership in December we have been working diligently to give our historical property the attention it deserves. We are pleased to announce that after 3 months of planning and preparation we have begun the much anticipated restoration of the hotel. After the refresh, our guests will enjoy new fixtures, furniture, art, bedding, and amenities . As we are currently under restoration, we have high hopes to have our vision complete by the end of the summer. We apologize your visit was less than an exceptional experience. We would love to invite you back for another try, when our refresh is fulfilled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Dated décor, but great staff and location!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update the rooms - but they are in the process of remodeling
Location: Walking distance to several shops and restaurants. Cute little park directly behind the hotel.
The rooms are very eclectic and dated, but they are clean and comfortable. The staff is always wonderful and you cannot beat the location. It is walking distance to most shops and restaurants in the West village. The rooms can be a little noisy, walls are thin, so you can hear neighboring guests and the hot water heater gurgling. We stayed in the front of the hotel this time, so there was a lot of road noise. All that being said, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. The staff and location more than make up for the rooms. Truly nice people :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burton Inn. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. Since taking ownership in December we have been working diligently to give our historical property the attention it deserves. We are pleased to announce that after 3 months of planning and preparation we have begun the much anticipated restoration of the hotel. After the refresh, our guests will enjoy new fixtures, furniture, art, bedding, and amenities . As we are currently under restoration, we have high hopes to have our vision complete by the end of the summer. We apologize your visit was less than an exceptional experience. We would love to invite you back for another try, when our refresh is fulfilled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, very pleased .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come again !