Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to great local shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and deep bathtub in suite
Cons: Can't think of a thing. They are in process of adding a fire pit on back patio area which will only enhance the charm!
Location: GREAT restaurants, antique malls & local shops
Room was so spacious and comfy. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Made our anniversary weekend so special that we can't wait to stay again. It was so close to everything that we walked everywhere, from the local shops to amazing local restaurants & pubs. Just perfect for a romantic get-away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us ! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your anniversary weekend at our Inn. Please come again soon !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb suite.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Attractive location and handy for hurst castle.
Welcome wine and cheese very nice. Pity breakfast didn't have anything to go with the preserves. Told lady was late to work and didn't have time to defrost and cook croissants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burton Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our wine and hors d'oeuvres social. Although we aren’t advertising for breakfast at this time, we wanted to provide a taste of what’s to come after our renovations are complete. Currently we put out the complimentary surprise of freshly made scones, muffins or croissants. We apologize the anticipated croissants were not present the morning you desired them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very nice hotel, near centre of small town.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything but especially the staff and the spacious and comfortable room.
Location: Small town. Good number of restaurants nearby. Hearst Castle not far away. Not far from a number of vineyards with wine tastings available.
The staff at the Burton Inn are a major asset to this business. They are friendly and helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble. They also are very proud of their hotel which is very apparent. We were upgraded to a suite on check in, which made us regret we were only there for one night. The complimentary wine tasting was an unexpected bonus and as they are unable, in the short term, to offer their full breakfast menu, a basket of fruit and pastries was offered, which was more than adequate. Cambria is a fairly small town but conveniently located for our journey South and the recommendation of a place to dine was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing exceptional service to each and every one of our guests. Please stay with us again after our renovations are complete!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Close to Hurst Castle.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location is wonderful - just off Route 1 and Main Street.
An overnight stay as we traveled along Route 1 - visited the Hurst Castle. Great room and hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come again soon.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Brea, Ca.

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, large comfortable room, friendly service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy ! Please come again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The breakfast was not good. No eggs very little anything. We had to go out for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burton Inn. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. Since taking ownership in December we have been working diligently to give our historical property the attention it deserves. We are pleased to announce that after 3 months of planning and preparation we have begun the much anticipated restoration of the hotel. After the refresh, our guests will enjoy new furniture, art, bedding, and amenities . As we are currently under restoration, we have high hopes to have our vision complete by the end of the summer. We apologize your visit was less than an exceptional experience. We would love to invite you back for another try, when our refresh is fulfilled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hearst Castle

Posted Apr 18, 2016
15 min drive to Hearst Castle visitor center, and it's all king suite, larger than my expectation, clean enough and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Assistant Manager - Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but stuffy

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location in town, within walking distance of food and shopping. The room was clean and large. There was a portable, oscillating heater in the room, which would have been lovely if we needed more heat. Unfortunately, there was no air conditioning and we could not open the windows because there were no screens to prevent the bugs from joining us. Needless to say, the room got stuffy at night. I don't believe all of the rooms are like this; we were tucked upstairs in the rear room. It was still a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are working diligently to renovate all the rooms at this time. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. We will absolutely take your recommendations into consideration. Please come again soon !
4 out of 5
by Jackie O

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come again !
3 out of 5
by Colin from Orange CA

Meh...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. We had a fireplace in our room that didn't work and was dry walled in would have been so nice to actually be able to use it. No outdoor Firepits either. And the candle lights on the wall were wired to the main lights no way to use them alone which would have been cute. Room not bad. One day we left to go site seeing and we can back to our door OPEN!?!? Thank God nothing was missing, and I clearly remember double checking to make sure it was locked!!! Weird. Will not return. For the money there are nicer more cozy places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by RONAY, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Burton Inn. We absolutely appreciate every review we receive, it allows us the opportunity to learn and grow. Since taking ownership in December we have been working diligently to give our historical property the attention it deserves. We are pleased to announce that after 3 months of planning and preparation we have begun the much anticipated restoration of the hotel. After the refresh, our guests will enjoy new fixtures, furniture, art, bedding, and amenities . As we are currently under restoration, we have high hopes to have our vision complete by the end of the summer. We apologize your visit was less than an exceptional experience. We would love to invite you back for another try, when our refresh is fulfilled.