Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very unimpressed . The rooms are too small, beds are uncomfortable, the heat didn't kick in till late at night ( kind of a big deal in December) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed two nights, good stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Lodge staff very friendly and accomodating. My husband and I heard other customers with a complaint and the lady at the desk was very diligent in meeting their needs and fixing their situation. Room very clean and simple. Baseboard heat worked very well to warm the room up. The lodge is right on the beach, so great view when you leave your room. The bikes they offer made a ride down the beach very fun! Breakfast was delicious and simple. The decor was very nice and there was Direct TV, so we got to watch Christmas movies on Christmas! There was always hot water and we didn't have to wait for the water to heat up. The parking situation is simple and right in front of your room. The bed was very big and comfortable. The downsides to our stay: my husband and I heard people next door doing some loud special activities, which was kind of weird for us and not the lodge's fault, but you can hear a lot of what's going on in your neighbor's rooms. Also, the shower is open, but not a separate room from the bathroom, so you have to keep the shower head on stream or else you will flood the bathroom. This might be fixed with a curtain. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, so a lot of condensation built up when we showered.. we were able to open the window, but it was very cold outside. Overall, we had a very awesome stay and we would recommend this lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near beach but Spartan

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful that is near beach, but for the price there should be at least a coffee maker and a dresser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nicely renovated motel :boutique style.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Motel situated right across the ocean on Moonstone Beach Drive. Nice room with comfy beds. Light continental breakfast included :good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice retro motel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice remodel of traditional ca beach motel. fun place great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Out of State Guests

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel has just been refurbished as I stayed there in June- The staff was much friendlier this time- The grounds were much cleaner-windows per sunset were clean-lobby finished along with the office-light breakfast ok! Room down not have a table to write/games/eat or set coffee down. TV did not work-office staff came over and asked us to move from one side of the TV to the other and it began to click a channel, not sure what that was.Beds great-clean bathroom with a slippery floor. I told my out of state friend that was it for that hotel. Ill drive down the street and pay ten dollars more as that is all I saved there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camarillo, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: They have totally remodeled & it is beautyful. Close to the Beach I appreciated the wine, snacks they made available inroom
Cons: They need to fix the timer in the bathroom of #23 I had to close the door to keep the light out Also, there was too much ambient light from the outside lights. They might want to PUT a timer on these
Location: SOOO many things to do in town Highly recommend Cambria as a quick get away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Misleading

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly
Cons: Should be labeled as a motel with very few room and hotel amenities with appropriate room charges.
Tiny room, lack of furniture other than a bed and a chair (no bedside tables, table or dresser or shelves)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Charming town of Cambria was within a few minute drive. If you're there in October you can view the over 200 Scarecrows spread throughout the town.
Location was perfect. Beach across the street and restaurants within a short walk. Clean . Bed and pillows comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Design of the room
Cons: Breakfast
Staying here was really a positive surprise. The price was one of the lowest in the region, but the rooms are so beautiful and modern that I wanted to stay more nights there! I wish the breakfast were a little more than fruits and cake, but for the price I payed I didn't complain.