Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was clean which is very important to me. The decor is a bit old and the bathroom was quite small and needs updating. The bed was too soft, had to take 2 Tylenol in the morning. Couldn't get the wi-fi to work on my phone, fortunately had my iPad with me and could get wi-fi working on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was very close to the tidepools and what I thought was the prettiest view of Moonstone Beach. We did not have a ocean view or partial but we were able to hear the waves at night which was wonderful. The only part I didn't like was the small patio and being next to a restaurant parking lot. They offered wine in the lobby at night which was very nice. I wish they had coffee in the morning too since there aren't any close coffee shops. They do provide in room Keurig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Beach front cozy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pulled into our hotel parked quickly & checked in. Process was very quick, professional and properly informative. Room was gorgeous and better than I had hoped, fireplace and no charge snacks were an un expected plus. Walked to dinner that night then along the beach back. On check out I mentioned a couple of maintenance items just as a heads up and was rewarded with a bottle of wine. Completely unexpected and unnecessary but exemplified the service we received on our short stay. Definitely will recommend and go back sometime.
5 out of 5
by Danae

One of the best experiences ever!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Totally impressed by our experience. We'll be back!! Friendly staff, very clean room, neat coffee/tea/fruit water bar located in the hall, great great GREAT location! A value for the money.
3 out of 5
by Chelsea

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Both the front desk ladies were kind of rude, not just to me but while dealing with the other customers as well. But I was particularly annoyed during check out while I was waiting there for my turn for 5 minutes with two young children, the woman turns to a man who had walked down the stairs just seconds earlier and asks how she can help him! Are you kidding me?! The room it's self was dark and the walls were very thin! the bathroom was really cheaply done with the world's smallest tub, which was not cleaned well. There was dirt and hair which I cleaned from the tub before bathing my kids. The bed was very comfortable and the location was lovely are the only nice things I have to say about my experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

geat location; nice view from the room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: staff room location
Cons: ice machine, spa area
Location: beach, boardwalk
We were greeted by a very friendly and gracious host. the rooms were great. The location was fantastic. I would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
The staff was excellent especially Elizabeth, she made the stay more pleasant. The room location was just as advertised my wife and I loved the sound of the ocean at night. I enjoyed the wine & cheese spread at night it was a great way to end a day. I would recommend CL every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely , relaxing , fun!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Location: Right across from beach , Moonstone restaurant next door , if your into exercise m great walk into town adjacent to beach .
Arrived early around 2:30 hoping to check in , we were not disappointed! Lobby was jnvintung with homemade cookies and drink station, ,5 to 7:30 tgry have a lively spread of wine cheese and crackers.Room cozy with fireplace and jacuzzi, snack basket . Oceanview . Perfect !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Courtney Hosting, GM, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you were able to join us and found everything to be perfect! We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks! Come back soon!
4 out of 5
by David

Super comfortable beds !

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location with helpful staff !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks, David! We hope you can come back soon to enjoy another super nights sleep.