Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longboat key fl

Total relaxation

Posted Jul 2, 2016
From check in to check out was a perfect stay. Excellent front desk help and friendly staff we loved the view. Accommodations were very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent! Location and the view was amazing.
Cons: None!
Location: Right on the ocean, and just blocks from the small town. Hearst Castle, Morro Bay, elephant seals. Excellent restaurant right next door.
The stay was very pleasant! The best thing was location and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was great, across the street from the beach, clean and comfortable. But it was the staff on duty when I arriver who really set the tone for our stay. I drive a Tesla and they made it their job to get me plugged into an outlet so I could charge my car. Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great hotel, however was unable to experience jacuzzi amenities due to hours that they operate, up until 10pm. We booked this suite with the idea that we would specifically use this amenity after a long day of driving so it was disappointed that we splurged for it when we couldn't use the amenity we booked it for. Room was gorgeous, comfy bed, great shower, awesome beach view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach with a view of the ocean.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great staff and cleanliness
Location: The town is small but interesting to walk through. Unique shops and very good restaurants
The staff was very accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean and the view of the ocean from our room was breath taking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet little hotel by a awesome beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Awesome experience would stay here again. Very clean with a friendly staff. You can walk to plenty of dining options and the beach.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

It Was Not What We Expected!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
. The pictures showed the hotel is next to the beach. It is not. There a road and some cliffs between the hotel and beach. Even worse, our room was way in the back away from the beach (that was the only room available although we checked in around 5 PM). . When we booked the roof, it was indicated that tge breakfast was included. It is not. They provide a "coffee service" which is just one croissant, coffee and one banana in a small basket left outside your hotel room door.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Aurora, CO

Solvang getaway

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place with a village like atomosphere. Front desk very helpful. They changed a room for us so we had a room away from the street. Lovely little town with good food.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Southport NC

By the ocean

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location Great for walks by the ocean and walking to restuarants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuimos por 1 noche tendríamos que habernos quedado

Posted May 17, 2016
La atención es super, el hotel cuenta con zona de hidro climatizada al aire libre. Tiene habitaciones con deck con vista al pacifico.