Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
In room jacuzzi was nice, as was the evening happy hour. The staff was also very cordial, and were helpful in allowing for an early check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and large with an ocean view, evening reception was nice
Cons: The breakfast items in the room, maybe some pastries available would have been nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth half the money.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: There was was. It much to like about it. Not worth the price.
Cons: There were flies, fruit flies, and other bugs. The carpet was dirty, the bed was horrible, The pictures do not represent what the place looks like at all.
Location: Area has beautiful scenery and nice shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I have been to.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was wonderful.
Cons: Everything in the room was really nice.
Location: The location was just perfect.
The room had just what i need. The location and room service was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The ocean view and the location of the hotel. It was close to the center of town.
Cons: The only thing that could have been better is if they would have had a/c. They did provide a fan, which made it a little better.
Location: Go have breakfast at Linn's Restaurant, they're food was pretty good. Must try their Olallieberry muffins that are served warm and taste great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, cozy and comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. Ocean is right across street.
Cons: Just the jacuzzi area needed a little updating. Nothing else
Location: Nice little town. Good restaurant for breakfast near laundromat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pacific grove, ca United States of America

Anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi in room
Cons: Fire place to work
Location: Antique stores beach
Nice room. Bed was comfortable. Partial view of ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worn and tired

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The overall worn and tired decor.
Location: Hearst Castle.
Local was great. Room decor was worn and tired. Towel rack in the shower kept falling. When we checked in we were told there would be a basket with coffee and pastry at our door each morning. We had to chase that down each time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect place for going to Hearst Castle

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beachside walks, national parks and Hearst Castle all short distances away.
Great room, spacious with lounge area and jaccusi. Great location and beachside walks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kinston, Oh

Beautiful right next to the board walk. Beds ver!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, free wine and cheese bar. Complimentary breakfast
Cons: Liked all! Free wine and cheese bar. Friendly staff, great breakfast!
Location: Ocean a step away!